-
AccessGenealogy - Indiana Census Records
Census links for online census research.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Census and Voter Lists
US, UK, and Canadian census records. Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
AIS indexes. Original source: Jackson, Ronald V., Accelerated Indexing Systems, comp. Indiana Census, 1790-1890 [database on-line]. Provo, UT, USA: The Generations Network, Inc., 1999. Original data: Compiled and digitized by Mr. Jackson and AIS from microfilmed schedules of the U.S. Federal Decennial Census, territorial/state censuses, and/or census substitutes.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection
Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Archives.com - Search For Indiana Census Records $
Use Archives.com with a FREE 7-day membership and search over 2.1 billion records. Pay-for-use after the seven day free trial.
-
Census Project (USGenWeb) - Indiana
This site lists where volunteers are needed for transcription. The state pages give both links where there are censuses that need to be transcribed and links to completed transcriptions.
-
Free Census Project (USGenWeb) - Indiana Online Inventory
Lists the completed transcriptions currently online, updated weekly. Copies of these transcriptions are placed in the USGenWeb Archives.
-
IN-GENious!- Mortality Schedules
An article from the Indiana Genealogist, by Annette Harper. Gives a general overview of the mortality schedules and references to those that are specific to Indiana.
-
Index, 1840 Federal Population Census, Indiana
A book by Indiana Historical Society.
-
Indiana State Census Transcription Project
New Horizons Genealogical Services has launched the Indiana State Census Transcription Project, it is our goal to get the complete Indiana census and mortality schedules transcribed and published on the internet. We have links on our site to most known records already transcribed.
-
-
-
Provides the researcher with the correct microfilm roll number to search. It is not an online index of names and does not contain scanned images of the original records.
-
-
The USGenWeb Census Project - Indiana County Index
The US census data on this site was transcribed and proofread by USGenWeb Census Project volunteers.
-
The USGenWeb Census Project On-Line Census Inventory - Indiana
State-by-state inventory of transcribed censuses with links to scanned images.
United States » Indiana » Census
41 Links
See also: U.S. Census










