-
To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Alabama.
-
AL-CEMETERY-PRESERVATION Mailing List
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the preservation of historic Alabama cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
-
For anyone desiring a check of Alabama census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. In addition, those who own or have access to census records and are willing to do lookups are asked to subscribe and assist in responding to queries. Archives: browse or search.
-
For any and all researchers of Alabama kin to post roll calls - surnames they are researching and associated information such as locations and timeframes. See AL-ROLLCALL Mailing List
-
-
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding slaves mentioned in Alabama records.
-
DEEP-SOUTH-ROOTS-L Mailing List
Alabama, Florida, Georgia & Mississippi.
-
Genealogy Resources on the Internet - Alabama Mailing Lists
Most of the mailing list links here point to this site, wonderfully maintained for years by John Fuller. This site indexes links for all known genealogy mailing lists, including RootsWeb and others.
-
For people conducting Melungeon and/or Appalachian research including Native American, Portuguese, Turkish, Black Dutch, and other unverifiable mixed statements of ancestry or unexplained rumors, with ancestors in TN, KY, VA, NC, SC, GA, AL, WV, and possibly other places. Archives: browse or search.
United States » Alabama » Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
24 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.










