Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Alaska Family History Research - Ancestry.com Wiki
This entry was originally written by Dwight A. Radford for Red Book: American State, County, and Town Sources.
-
Includes links to actual record sources for Alaska genealogy organized by boroughs, cities, and record types. Includes links to cemetery, census, vital, historical, and military records; obituaries; newspapers; and city directories.
-
Alaska Genealogy.... Trails to the Past
Free Alaska genealogy and family history. Free search for your Alaska ancestors. All boroughs included. Data from land and census records, history, newspapers, photos, etc.
-
Ancestors: Resource Guide - Alaska
Contact information for archives, libraries, genealogical & historical societies, church records and ethnic resources.
-
Ancestry.com - Alaska Genealogy & Alaska Family History Resources
The previous version can still be found here:
Ancestry.com - Alaska Genealogy - Databases, Sources, How To's
-
Provides ancestral demographics & categorized links to other genealogy sites.
-
Family Tree Connection - Alaska Resources
Search the listings for free, view full details with a fee-based subscription.
-
FamilySearch.org Research Guidance - Research Outline - Alaska
This outstanding outline introduces records and strategies that can help you learn more about your ancestors. It explains terms associated with this state's particular genealogy research and describes the content, use, and availability of major genealogical records.
-
Fold3 is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. The focus of Fold3 is to be a comprehensive collection of U.S. Military records. Some areas of Fold3 are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription.
-
Links to more than 10,000 freely available digitized American biographies, genealogies and history books.
-
Genealogy Buff - Library - Alaska Data
Data files for many counties including obituaries, death notices, marriage indexes, death indexes, baptisms, and births.
-
Genealogy Trails History Group - Alaska Genealogy Trails
Volunteers working together to transcribe records: biographies, cemeteries, court records, family Bibles, obituaries, newspapers, vitals, marriages, & more.










