Advertisements
Advertisements
New and Uncategorized Links
This is an index to the new, temporarily uncategorized links submitted by visitors to the previous version of Cyndi's List.
-
Ahnenblatt - Genealogy Software
Ahnenblatt is a free and easy-to-use genealogy software for Windows. It is designed to manage your genealogy data and to generate impressive reports and graphical trees. Many import and export features make it easy to share data with others (GEDCOM, HTML, and more). Ahnenblatt is available in several languages (English, German, French, Spanish and more).
-
Introduction to Genealogy
A video podcast dedicated to beginner's Genealogy. A step by step approach to helping introduce genealogy concepts to new genealogists.
-
Doris Darbyshire
Biographical information on Doris Whitfield Darbyshire (1900 - 1990) and her family including an anthology of Doris' verses about growing up in Poolstock, Wigan.
-
SUTHERLAND on Five Gateways Genealogy
A compiled genealogy of the Sutherlands, of Sutherland, Duffus, Forse, Langwell and others.
- Naval History and Heritage Library
-
Rueda y Fingerhut
Stories and genealogy of the RUEDA, VASQUEZ COHEN, and LARA MARTELO families of Colombia; the FINGERHUT family of L'viv, Ukraine; the KARASOV and DAVIS families of Ukraine; and the SCHER family of Lodz, Poland. Latino history and Jewish history in one family.
-
La Familia Toledo-Bustos
Over 500 names TOLEDO, BUSTOS, BLACKBURN, DAMPIER, JUXON, and many more from Canada, USA, Cuba, England.
-
Barksdale Chronicles in America, Vol I: The Stories of John Hickerson and Hickerson Barksdale
This edition captures but a small part of the Barksdale family as it starts out in the New World. As followed through the lineage of John Hickerson Barksdale, a representative to the Virginia House of Delegates from Buckingham County in the late 1780's, early ancestors began forging a life for themselves in Virginia, South Carolina, Alabama, Mississippi, Texas and Arkansas. They courageously served their country in the Revolutionary War, the War of 1812, and the Civil War. Some dipped their toes into the political waters of our country and served their communities, states and nation as elected officials. Using their creativeness, they turned resources available to them into entrepreneurial opportunities in agriculture, merchandising, and manufacturing. Some heard a higher calling and faced the moral issues of the time from rural pulpits. Indeed, the early Barksdale ancestors played a vital role in shaping the communities where they settled and the environment into which following generations were born.
-
Old Time Patterns
Sewing patterns for authentic historical reproduction garments.
-
Slovenian Genealogy Month
Genealogy exhibition with several lectures, events, databases will take place in September in Slovenian Museum and Archives in 6407 St. Clair Avenue, Cleveland OH.
-
Famille DEMARAIS
This is the result of 15 years of research on my family tree.Ceci est le résultat de 15 années de recherche sur ma généalogie. Main names: DEMARAIS, CHAUVEAU, CAILLETTE, MICHAUD, MOUSSARIE, VERVINS, GOMILA.
-
French Ancestors
Experienced professional genealogist will help you finding your French heritage.
-
Martin's Norwegian Genealogy Magazine
This is a magazine for genealogists searching for Norwegian ancestors. You find stories, recipes, Norwegian music and a dictionary with words related to genealogy. Also a searchable database with Norwegian surnames mainly from Møre og Romsdal, Sør Trøndelang, Sogn og Fjordane og Oppland.
-
Mid Maryland Roots
Research Center for early Frederick Co, Maryland and surrounding areas - contains abstracts of early court records, maps, cemetery inscriptions, news abstracts, research aids, photos and much more. Many of the old court records list people who moved away to other states and sometimes provide names and locations of three generations.
-
Got Ancestors?!
The Western Michigan Genealogical Society (WMGS) announces its GotAncestors?! Annual Seminar for 2010 entitled Are They Who You Think They Are? The seminar is Friday and Saturday, November 5th and 6th at the Prince Conference Center in Grand Rapids. Featured speaker is nationally known lecturer, author and researcher Megan Smolenyak Smolenyak in her first public appearance in Michigan. She presents Michelle Obama’s Roots on Friday evening. Megan will give four additional talks on Saturday including the discovery of the “real” Annie Moore, the first immigrant to come through Ellis Island.
-
Family History Familienforschung LOHMEYER LOHMEIER - Genealogy
Website dedicated to LOHMEYER and LOHMEIER families worldwide, their origins in Germany, todays families, notables, biographies and all matters relating to Lohmeyers everywhere.
-
Phonebooks
Free telephone directory. Helps searchers locate information on extended family.
-
The Army Children Archive (TACA)
Chronicling British army children's history.
-
FAMILY TREE CHAT
A friendly site with lots of help and support from the members sharing information and searches across the UK. Glynn and Vicky run the site and have access to genealogy records in and around Norfolk and Sussex.
-
Norfolk Tours
Tours of Norfolk for family historians with Norfolk connections. (Norfolk England.).
-
This Old Yearbook
Links to numerous sites with hundreds of old yearbooks.
-
webtrees
The web's leading online collaborative genealogy application. Works from standard GEDCOM files, and is therefore compatible with every major desktop application.Aims to to be efficient and effective by using the right combination of third-party tools, design techniques and open standards.webtrees is open source software, and costs $ zero - yes, that means totally FREE! All you need to use it is a website with PHP and MySQL installed.
-
Y-Chromosome Genome Comparison
Genetic genealogists extending Y-DNA haplogroup knowledge by sharing their 23andME genome test results.
-
Arbor - Portuguese Genealogy Research
Arbor is a portuguese genealogy research company, that researches and produces personalised and framed genealgical trees.
-
Civil War Index
Regimental Histories and Soldier Rosters for Union and Confederate Civil War Regiments, as well as links to other primary source documents, websites and newer books where more information may be found.
-
Find your Swedish roots
Want to find your Swedish roots? Professional genealogical researcher with over 25 years of experience. Based in Sweden. Quality service and affordable prices.
-
Polish citizenship and Passport
CK Law Office legal services for descendants of Polish emigrants who seek information about Polish citizenship law and Polish passport. Searching for old documents and full, reliable legal assistance. Restitution of properties in Poland.
-
Passengers on the Emigrant Ship 'Florist'
A complete listing of immigrants arriving in Sydney from England aboard the Florist in 1839.
-
Passengers on the Emigrant Ship 'Rose of Sharon'
Passengers on the Emigrant Ship 'Rose of Sharon' in 1855.
-
Anyplace America
Lists over 1 million different geographical features in America. Search and print free topographic maps by geographical feature, latitude/longitude, elevation, zip code, or nearest city.
-
NODWELL Genealogy Project
NODWELL, CROWDER, BACKMAN, HAY, OSBORNE, MANNING, DICKEY, SLOAN and more families in Canada, the US, and the UK.
-
Genealogie Bruis
Bruis genealogie, Netherlands.
-
VENCATO In The World
Vencato, etimology and roots.
-
Ancestor Detector: Finding Your Roots. Finding Your Story.
Who are your Ancestors? Let The Ancestor Detector help you uncover your family story. Services by the Professional Genealogist include family history research, family history book publication, production of short mixed-media videos, event planning and more.
-
ManyRoads- Prussia (Germany) Geshichten (Histories)
Over 10 GB of original West & East Prussian Genealogical Source documentation including address books, historical texts (almost all Free).
-
Boston & Maine Railroad Historical Society Archives
Not the official archives of the B & M, but the primary focus of the collection is documentary material pertaining to the B&M RR and its corporate predecessors, the collection includes materials pertaining to the history of other New England railroads and electric railroads (trolley lines). The collection is comprised of paper items and photographs. Some of the photos and documents in the collection date back to the mid 1800's, though most of the collection is 20th Century. Compiled employee lists are at http://library.uml.edu/clh/BMlistA.htm.
-
Boston & Maine Railroad Employee Rosters
Lists of B&M employees dated 1908, 1911, 1914, 1917 with more promised. Gives branch in which person was employed, date of service and promotion if any.
-
GE-NE-AL-O-GY 101
For the beginning genealogist from one who has done genealogy > 50 Yrs.
-
Susan CLITHEROE: Family and Local History Research
A friendly and professional family research service covering Lancashire, Cheshire, Greater Manchester, the Wirral and North Wales.
-
Virgina Genealogy CHILES/WARD/LYNCH/
Virginia genealogy on Chiles, Ward, Lynch and many more names. Transcripts of will, pictures of gravestones. and website links.
-
Trinity Lime Rock: genealogy
Assistance with genealogical queries pertaining to Trinity Episcopal Church, Lime Rock (Lakeville), CT.
-
Make A Family Tree
Make a family tree with family tree making guides, free resources and articles about family tree making topics, surnames, and famous family genealogy stories.
-
EARNHEART/EARNHART/EARNHARDT Genealogy
Resources for the Earnheart/Earnhart/Earnhardt family researcher.
-
Genealogie des familles BEAUDOIN de Saint-Paul-de-Lavaltrie
A comprehensive account of all BEAUDOIN families who lived in Saint-Paul-de-Lavaltrie, Quebec and their ancestors. Covers the period from 1639 to 1843. Web site in French.
-
Family-Tree.co
Site dedicated to showing those beginning their family tree just what is possible as they research their family history.
-
BEASLEY (BEAZLEY, BEESLEY, BEEZLEY) Genealogy
BEEZ: the BEAS, the whole BEAZ and nothing but the BEES. Concerning genealogies and DNA study of all spellings of the BEASLEY surname.
-
BEEZLEY Genealogy Project
Study of all lines of the BEEZLEY surname to include any BEEZLEY or BEEZLEY descendant in the United States including databases and DNA study. This is a subtopic of the BEASLEY Genealogy Project http://beasleygenealogy.net.
-
Photo Restoration
Today`s modern digital methods now make it possible to repair old photographs without damaging the originals. Cracked, faded, or washed-out, in most cases pictures are not a challenge for me and I am able to restore them to their original condition. If you would like to see the results of my previous work please feel free to browse my gallery.
-
Ancestry Scotland
Professional Genealogists specialising in Scottish family history and family history website publishing.
-
Etude COLBERT-Généalogiste Professionnel
the colbert genealogical study is a genealogical research firm down, that really means genealogy estate searches for heirs, based in France.
-
Family Research Help
Helping anyone and everyone with tips, tricks, and links find out how to research their families genealogy.
-
Karjala-tietokantasäätiö
Karelia database KATIHA (only in Finnish) contains digital demographic information from the Ceded Karelia for scientific research and genealogy on a range of topics including Finnish family structure, migration, and the development of infant mortality. Demographic data from about 70 parish registers. The total number of stored personal records is about 10 million, and over 80% of them have already been entered into the database. The database is maintained by the Karelia database foundation (Karjala-tietokantasäätiö in Finnish), which operates in connection with the provincial archive of Mikkeli (Mikkelin maakunta-arkisto).
-
British Genealogist
A professional and high quality family history research service to help you discover your ancestors and build your family tree.
-
realbigtree.com
Ben Clark and his Genealogical Quest to uncover his past. With a complete a history as possible on related families and their members including, BOSTON, CLARK, JOHNSTON, MCLACHLAN and WADIE families as well as broader information such as Army Lists and the like.
-
Online Genealogy Indexes and Records - USA
Here you can find a concise list of Joe Beine's directories of online genealogy indexes and records. Topics include vital records, census records, military records, ship passenger lists, naturalization records and more.
-
Botes stamboom info blad
This is the webpage of the Botes family in South Africa - people are welcome to send me info as I am writing a book on the Botes family.
-
Ancestor.com - Genealogy Research Guide
Anestor.com provides ancestry research tips and insightful genealogy articles surrounding various topics.
-
Canadian Roots UK
Canadian War Children born in the UK during WW2. Non-Profit group to help trace your Canadian father/family.
-
Guide to Tracing Your Ancestry
If you aren’t looking to lay out large amounts of cash to find your ancestors, there is plenty of free genealogy data; even free family tree charts are available. Of course there is a learning curve and information overload, which can eat up a lot of the time.
-
Meine Wurzeln (My German Roots)
If you don't know where your ancestors lived in Germany: Enter one or two family names and the web site shows you the places where the names occur most often (German language only).
-
Vies d'autrefois
a french blog about funny or strange genealogical finds(un blog répertoriant des anecdotes et trouvailles amusantes, originales ou émouvantes croisées au cours de mes recherches dans les registres en ligne).
-
Williams-Walker-Sullivan families genealogy
Ancestors, descendants, and relatives of Arthur and Margaret Williams, James and Lulu Walker, and Stephen and Ethel Sullivan.
-
Bible books and maps
Books, maps and resources covering Jewish history and heritage.
-
Heritage books and family tree
Hebrew heritage book tips and family tree creation 0 designed for schools and students.
-
The iNet Genealogist
Leverage twenty years of expertise and experience in providing the highest quality, thoroughly researched, well analyzed and documented family tree information to meet your defined goals.
-
Find My Folks Family History and Genealogy Courses
Genealogy / Family History Courses for beginners. Learn to trace your ancestors and fill your family tree. Southport UK.
-
RDHS Reasearch & Writing Group
History wiki of the greater Rylstone, NSW, Australia area, including its many pioneer families.









