Search Now To Get
Genealogy Records!
Advertisements
New and Uncategorized Links
This is an index to the new, temporarily uncategorized links submitted by visitors to the previous version of Cyndi's List.
-
Sency - What's Going On?
This real time search engine shows you what people are saying right now about any given topic.
-
Grandpa-Finder
Professional Genealogy Research. One ancestor or entire family line.
-
No. 5 Stationary Hospital
Nominal Roll of No. 5 Stationary Hospital of the CEF, organized by Queen's University.
-
Locate Plus
Missing persons site which searches consumer databases as well as the Electoral Roll in the UK.
-
UK Friends Reunited
Find your old school friends and buddies in the UK.
-
Lookup America
Find family and friends, alive or dead, in the USA. Large messages boards for genealogy and adoption searching.
-
Reuniting The World
Reunite with family and friends using our great search services and links.
-
The Genealogical Books Super Store
A unique new genealogy book store that offers traditional books, electronic books, CD-ROMS, maps, and ongoing digitization of unpublished records all over the U.S.
-
Veenhoven Genealogy
Genealogy of the Dutch surname VEENHOVEN. Originally from Zuidlaren, The Netherlands.
-
Cumberland Document Transcriptions
Transcriptions of various documents pertaining to Cumberland, England.
-
Finding Forefathers
Finding Forefathers is a Texas-based genealogy research service created to help individuals and families solve their genealogical mysteries and learn about their heritage. We also work with attorneys and courts to conduct probate and heirship research when potential heirs are missing or unknown.
-
Funeral Cards and Genealogy
Funeral cards are a summation of a life lived. Cards are researched to locate present-day family historians or simply to tell the story.
-
Généalogie PONTOIZEAU-BOUCHET
site en lien avec ma base en ligne sur généanet ( départements de la Vendée et des Deux-Sèvres majoritairement ). Vous pourrez y trouver des documents sur mes ancêtres et collatéraux mais aussi sur mon village d'enfance la Richardière de Varaize (17).
-
EZ Ticket Maker
Make tickets for your fundraising dinners, raffles using plain card stock. Inexpensive tickets in just a few minutes. Great for small groups, historical and genealogy clubs.
-
Information Wanted: A Database of Advertisements for Irish Immigrants Published in the Boston Pilot
From October 1831 through October 1921, the Boston Pilot newspaper printed a “Missing Friends” column with advertisements from people looking for “lost” friends and relatives who had emigrated from Ireland to the United States. This extraordinary collection of 33,951 records is available here as a searchable online database, which contains a text record for each ad that appeared in the Pilot.
-
Prairiesouls
Cemeteries of Alberta and Saskatchewan.
-
Scottish Monumental Inscriptions
Monumental Inscriptions from across Scotland on CD, fully search able for windows users and Mac.
-
JewishGen Genealogy Courses
Series of genealogy courses designed to serve novice and experienced Jewish Genealogists or those researching possible Jewish branches. Basic Jewish Genealogy, Breaking Brick Walls in the U.S., JewishGen Databases and Introduction to European Research.
-
Gnadenhutten, OH High School Alumni 1885-1914
Alumni roster lists students and what they were doing in 1914. More Ohio Old Yearbooks, Class Rosters, Graduation Programs and other school items. http://www3.old-yearbooks.com/category/states/ohio.
-
Hartford City, IN High School 1923 Yearbook
Scanned images of the pages of the yearbook. More Indiana Old Yearbooks, Class Rosters, Graduation Programs and other school itemshttp://www3.old-yearbooks.com/category/states/indiana.
-
Confederate Soldiers From Nelson County Kentucky
A compilation of lists of Confederate veterans from Nelson County, Kentucky. Published in the Bardstown, Ky. newspaper, The Kentucky Standard in 1903, 1904 and 1912.
-
Irish Genealogy
Irish American research in New York State (upstate and downstate) and Irish research.
-
Monumental Inscriptions in some Stewartry of Kirkcudbright parishes
A free resource containing a variety of information to assist people researching their family trees where their ancestors came from the Stewartry of Kirkcudbright.
-
Cabinet Engrand, Etude Genealogy Var France
Professional genealogist in the Var, studies and diverse genealogical researches, family trees, personalized advice, formation and initiation into the genealogical research, exclusive creations.
-
Family History Data Base
Data Base of stories and photos for HILLMAN, HARKER, CAMPBELL, SIMMONS, ANDRUS, and many other surnames.
-
Stamboom van de familie Doomer
Descendants of Herman Doomer and his wife Baartje, both portraited by Rembrandt, who even lived with them for a while. Portraits hang in the Metropolitan and in the Hermitage!.
-
Canadian Surname Index
Active, set-and-forget repository for needed CANADIAN research info - left for others to find. Free, manual registration, SPAM-scanned, no public emails allowed, alerts sent when Replies and PMs received, daily maintenance.
-
Irish Surname Index
Active, set-and-forget repository for needed IRISH research info - left for others to find. Free, manual registration, SPAM-scanned, no public emails allowed, alerts sent when Replies and PMs received, daily maintenance.SPAM-scanned, no public emails allowed, alerts sent when Replies and PMs received, daily maintenance.
-
Scottish Surname Index
Active, set-and-forget repository for needed SCOTTISH research info - left for others to find. Free, manual registration, SPAM-scanned, no public emails allowed, alerts sent when Replies and PMs received, daily maintenance.SPAM-scanned, no public emails allowed, alerts sent when Replies and PMs received, daily maintenance.
-
Riaan van Vuren se boekwinkel
Website at which you can buy a book on the history of the Jansen van Vuren/Vuuren family.
-
Shauna Lee Lange
professional search locator & information broker specializing in family relationships. Washington DC Metropolitan based.
-
Direct Textbooks
Our site searches over 200 online bookstores. You can find out of print, new and used books.
-
Genes de Familia
A blog containing material about Chilean families and nobility. It also includes lots of resources for researching Chilean families. This blog focuses on Chilean first colonial families, immigrants and nobility, such as IRARRÁZAVAL, LARRAÍN, GARCÍA-HUIDOBRO, NIÑO DE CEPEDA, SCHWARZENBERG, RIESLE, etc. Many entries are focused on the author's own genealogical projects about families such as LUENGO, STUARDO, SALAZAR, ORELLANA, DE FILIPPI, etc.
-
Los De Filippi de Chile
A website containing a description and an interactive family tree on the researching about DE FILIPPI family in Chile. Available in Spanish and English.
-
La familia Orellana de Chincolco
A website containing a description of the researching about the ORELLANA family from Chincolco, region of Valparaíso, Chile. Available in Castilian (Spanish). It contains original documents you can download in PDF format and a family tree. Other families that appear on the website are BOLBARÁN, JOFRÉ and GALLARDO.
-
Free Access to Ancestry.com
There's nothing quite like Ancestry.com when it come to searching family history. If only it was available for free! Well...sometimes it is. Here's how to get free access.
-
Gustav SCHNEIDER
Family History relates to Gustav Schneider of goerlitz germany. This site includes • Matilda Langauff Schneider• William Schneider• John Schneider.
-
Child Migrants to Australia
There will be a list of child migrants names, age's and date when trafficked and to which institution sent.
-
www.LocateFamily.com - Search for relatives by family name
This site is great for genealogy research, finding people, locating family and more. It is completely free.
-
Warrantee Township Maps at the Pennsylvania State Archives
Links to scanned PDF copies of all Warrantee Township Maps in the possession of the Pennsylvania State Archives are included on this site. The maps show original landowners for various Pennsylvania townships.
-
Historical Newspapers From France
There are numerous newspaper archives online from France and other French-speaking regions of the world. These are excellent resources for searching for ancestors from le pais vieux.
-
e People Search UK
Guide and resource for finding people in the UK.
-
The Clifton Advocate Archives
Online newspaper archives dating back to 1893 based in Clifton Il. in Iroquois County.
-
Free WWI Enlistment Records
There are dozens of sites that offer a variety of free enlistment and other military records from World War I. Though not as thorough as WWII-era online records, there's still a surprising amount of information available.
-
Branching Out Through The Years
Vance in Texas,Mississippi, Alabama and SC, Porter Mississippi,Alabama,and SC, Reynolds in Texas,Alabama, and Georgia , Wells in Alabama and SC, Holland in Alabama and SC, O'Neil in Mississippi and SC/NC , Harper in Mississippi, Langley in Oklahoma and Missouri, NC, Whitson in Oklahoma, Wyoming, Illinois, and Tennessee, Magill in Illinois, Indiana, and TN, Roberts in Oklahoma, Kansas, Kentucky and VA, Gildon in Oklahoma, Texas,Georgia and Connecticut, Self in Oklahoma, Texas, Alabama, TN, Thorn in Alabama, SC and VA, Medford in Texas and Alabama.
-
Itawamba County Mississippi Book of the Dead
An on-going project to photograph and inventory all of the names on the grave markers in Itawamba County Mississippi, the Book of the Dead will provide an index to the burials in specific cemeteries.
-
Genealogy Concepts (German-language only)
New ideas and approaches in genealogy (starting with a genealogy model).
-
LEITAO BERIGO
LEITAO BERIGO SURNAMES. MY GRANDFATHER, JOSE DA SILVA LEITAO, WAS BORN IN VIL DE MATOS, COIMBRA, PORTUGAL AND MIGRATED TO BRASIL IN 1927.
-
Calarco di Calanna
A work blog of my research of the Calarco, Palumbo, Morena and related families of Calanna, Reggio di Calabria. Italy.
-
Heritage House
Ancestry search for HOSTETTER, GORBY, HUGHES, MILLER, STARKEY of Northeastrn Ohio, Columbiana County.
-
Terrace Park, Ohio Building Survey
This website contains information on each house and building in Terrace Park Ohio, including its history, owners and resident names, building materials, photographs, index of land deeds, census records, genealogy information on selected families, anecdotes and in some cases more. You may also find related information using the search capabilities.
-
Trace Your Family Tree Now!
A step-by-step guide to getting started with family history research.
-
Houston Moore Robertson Family Genealogy
Genealogy Home Page for Moore, Houston, Robertson, Brown, Baugh, Camp, Ballard, Williams, Arthur, and many more.
-
Genealogy By The Dozens
COOPER, CRAVE, KAY, KINGSFORD, MUDGE, NORWOOD, PERKINS, RAMQUIST, SPEED, STEWART, TANNER, TAYLOR.
-
Family Tree Assistant - The importance of backups!
A brief guide to backing up your Family History research.
-
Devizes Heritage
Contains numerous articles on local history, famous people and census data on private Schools. The locality is Devizes, Wiltshire, UK.
-
Family Reunion Helper
Discover just how easy it can be to plan and host your next family reunion or family get-together. Not just a 'planner', but actual ideas, schedules and templates to make your next reunion memorable - meant to inspire and guide your reunion planning. Our extensive collection of family reunion and theme party idea packages will provide everything you need for a great reunion!.
-
Grierson One on face book
An over view of Grierson surname and their origins.
-
Portuguese Immigrants aboard the Saturnia on May 13, 1953
This is a series of pictures and names of the first Portuguese immigrants who arrived in Canada aboard the Saturnia.
-
Australian Family History Online Resources - Discover your Family Tree
Discover your family history. Australian family history and genealogy research resources that include online databases from sources such as directories and almanacs of the nineteenth and twentieth century's. 1800's to 1900's family history indexes.
-
Destination Canada
A Genealogical Guide to Immigration Records, by Dave Obee. This 160-page book is the most comprehensive guide ever written about resources for Canadian immigration research. It covers passenger lists and many other sources, including naturalization records and newspapers. This could be the most important book on Canadian genealogy this year. It includes six maps, 60 illustrations, more than 100 Internet links, and a comprehensive bibliography.
-
LEITAO BERIGO SURNAME
PORTUGUESE GENEALOGY, LEITAO BERIGO SURNAMES, JOSE DA SILVA LEITAO, BORN IN VIL DE MATOS PORTUGAL.
-
Al canto ai Carnesecchi
Storia deiCarnesecchi e di altre famiglie fiorentine.
-
The History Of The Kyle family
The history of the Kyle family that settled the Juniata River Valley in Huntington Pa, in the early 1800's.
-
Atlantic Canada History
What was life like for our ancestors in Atlantic Canada? What was it like living on a farm? What was it like in early schools? What was early transporation like? Just a few questions those who do family history ask themselves. The aim for this site is to answer some of these questions and more.
-
Family Tree Assistant - Genealogy Store
The new one-stop-shop for all your Genealogy and Family History books, software and equipment.
-
Australian Genealogy Resources
Australian Online Genealogy and Family Tree Resources and Links. Do you have a website with Australian genealogy content then please submit you website details here.
-
photo recovery
Company presents photo recovery software that is comprehensive solution to get back lost images, picture files.
-
Hungarian family tree, genealogy
Family tree, genealogy and heritage service for everyone who has hungarian roots.
-
Depouillement Seychelles Page Principale
This data collection has been done by Heulwen Hélène POOL and Daniella JOHNSTONE using the original Civil Status Records from the Seychelles National Archives in Victoria, Mahé, Seychelles.For ease of reference, an alphabetical listing is used La table des décès a été réalisée par Heulwen POOL et Daniella JOHNSTONE à partir des registres originaux de l’Etat Civil détenus par les Archives Nationales à Victoria, Mahé Seychelles. Il a été établi une liste alphabétique.
-
Genealogy Portal of Tunisia and North of Africa
Tunisie Genealogie is the only genealogic website in Tunisia and in northern Africa. The portal is dedicated to all people searching their ancestors in Tunisia. Our Data Base contains more than 1 million birth-certificates. All is free. (the website is in french, arabic and english).
-
Photo Retouching and Restoration
Provide affordable photo retouching, restoration and enhancement services. This includes damaged, old, worn, torn and battered photos.
-
VOSE Family Tree & Genealogy Research
VOSE family tree, charts, history & military participation, mainly from Robert Vose 1599, Milton, Mass.
-
Kelley House Museum
Depository for genealogy records, oral histories, photographs and documents beginning in the mid-1800s for the Mendocino Coast of California, including Westport, Fort Bragg, Mendocino, Albion, Elk, Comptche and communities in between.
-
Scots Roots Research
Scots Roots Research is a small company based on the outskirts of Edinburgh which aims to provide a first rate genealogy research service for people with Scottish ancestry. Scots Roots Research is also keen to help customers whose photographs have been torn or otherwise damaged and we will do our best to digitally repair these so that they look as good as new.
-
Sundance and the Cassidy Kid
Blog created to document the progression of my family's genealogy project.
-
Vambutu; šeimos genealogija, Genealogy of Family Vambutas resourses
Genealogy of family Vambutas, history, branches, genealogical schemes, coat of arms, variations of Pogonia.









