Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Search for United Kingdom (England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales) genealogy records. Includes links to census, court records, civil registration, church records, passenger lists and death records.
-
Ancestry.com - Wales Genealogy & Wales Family History Resource
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
-
-
Beginning Genealogical Research for England & Wales
By Mark Howells.
-
British Ancestry has been established to help all researchers from unique resources and international contacts. Since the 1930s, I have built up one of the finest collections of books on heraldry and genealogy to be found in the UK. The bulk of this has been donated to the library of the Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies (IHGS). Add to this hundreds of original manuscripts dating back to the thirteenth century that I have collected and the extensive catalogue of lectures, reports and papers that I have written and here is a resource to be made available to those needing assistance and advice based upon more than 60 years experience. Articles of interest will be posted from time to time. The purpose is solely to assist researchers in understanding processes of research and how to find the resources needed.This service is supplied in! an effort to encourage respect for the family in all generations, and to obtain support for the work of The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, especially in tracing the genealogies of families with predispositions to inherited diseases.The objective of British Ancestry is to provide an advisory service based upon a unique knowledge and experience of heraldry, genealogy, and subject auxiliary to history, world wide.
-
General resource site for UK genealogy.
-
-
Copyright for Family Historians
Article by David Hawgood pertaining to copyright issues in the United Kingdom.
-
Discover Wales Genealogy Webring
For all those searching for information in Wales, or whose ancestors who lived in Wales.
-
Family Research - English, Scottish and Irish Genealogy
Blog covering British genealogy news, reviews and helpful articles; genealogy links, free query forums.
-
Family Tree Resources in England and Wales
Family Tree Resources to help you with your family tree research in England and Wales
-
A growing collection of more than 650 million family history records, including the complete 1841-1911 census and the most complete online index of BMDs (1837-2006), as well as some helpful articles. Database results are available with a fee-based subscription or pay-as-you-go.
-
From the Federation of Family History Societies. This online brochure provides answers to a new researcher's first questions about family history.
-
Genealogy of the UK - Wales Genealogy
A directory of UK online resources, including archives, libraries, directories, surname lists, parish registers, cemeteries, war memorials, electoral rolls and censuses.
-
-
-
Digging Up Your Roots in Wales
By Daniel L. Parry.
-
-
Modern British Surname Studies : A Guide to Resources
Statistics and surnames (and some distribution) en masse in the 19th and 20th centuries (not individual surnames).










