-
Ancestry.com - Scotland Genealogy & Scotland Family History Resources
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
Scottish apprentice register, burgess rolls, marriage registers, testaments, parish registers, processes and decreets, surname variant list, birth/baptism/marriage lists for BIGGAR, BIRD, COSSAR, DOIG, DRYBURGH, EDMONDSTON, FIDDLER, INCH, JAMES, JARVIE, KINLOCH, LUMDALE, OLIPHANT, ROBERTSON, SANDILANDS, SPENCE, TROTTER.
-
From Ayrshire Roots.
-
Statistical Accounts of Scotland
Accounts of Scottish life covering the 1790s and the 1830s.
-
The Accident Insurance Company of North America List of Shareholders 1890
Search for names of shareholders in 1890. Includes residences and details of shares. Shareholders residences are Quebec, Ontario, Nova Scotia, British Columbia, New Brunswick, Scotland, New York and Vermont.
-
The Highland Clearances of John Prebble an Important Genealogy Resource
This is a list of people and towns found in the book of John Prebble 'The Highland Clearances'.
-
Using Written Archives to Discover the History of Your House
From the BBC Television series The House Detectives.
-
You and Your Record Office: A Code of Practice for Family Historians Using County Record Offices
From the Federation of Family History Societies. Online brochure gives advice on what to expect when visiting a Record Office.
Advertisements
Advertisements
United Kingdom & Ireland » Scotland » Miscellaneous Records
10 Links










