-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Sutherland, Scotland, Extracted Parish Records
Original source: Electronic databases created from a collection of historical parish registers. The records include baptisms/christenings, burials, marriages, tombstone inscriptions, obituaries, tax lists, wills, and other miscellaneous types of records.
-
-
Detailed List of the Old Parochial Registers of Scotland - Google Book Search
This list is based on the printed Detailed List of the Old Parochial Registers of Scotland which was first published in 1872. It provides a basic reference guide for identifying the dates for the births/baptisms, marriages/proclamations of marriage and deaths/burials in the Old Parish Registers (OPRs) held by the General Register Office for Scotland.
-
Parish Register Copies: Scotland - Sutherland
Parish register copies in the library of the Society of Genealogists as of December 1994.
-
The official government source of genealogical data for Scotland. A partnership between General Register Office for Scotland, the National Archives of Scotland and the Court of the Lord Lyon enabled by Scotland Online. A pay-per-view database that includes Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, Census Records, Wills & Testaments.
-
The Old Parish Registers (OPR's) comprise the records of births & baptisms, banns & marriages and deaths & burials kept by individual parishes of the Established Church (Church of Scotland) before the introduction of civil registration in 1855.
-
The official records of births, marriages and deaths in Scotland from 1 January 1855 when civil registration replaced the old system of registration by parishes of the Established Church (Church of Scotland).
-
Entries from the paper indexes to the civil registers of births for all Scotland, from 1855 until 1905.
-
Entries from the paper indexes to the civil registers of deaths for all Scotland, from 1855 until 1955.
-
Entries from the paper indexes to the civil registers of marriages for all Scotland, from 1855 until 1930.
-
-
Advertisements
United Kingdom & Ireland » Scotland » Counties » Sutherland » Birth, Marriage, Death
12 Links











