Category Index
-
Comprehensive database of UK family records online. Search for free and pay to view the results. Birth, Marriage & Death records from 1837-2004; People Census 1861; Address Census 1861; Electoral Roll records from 2002-2007.
-
A site for genealogists to list their unwanted documents including birth, marriage, death, adoption certificates and military records.
-
Detailed List of the Old Parochial Registers of Scotland - Google Book Search
This list is based on the printed Detailed List of the Old Parochial Registers of Scotland which was first published in 1872. It provides a basic reference guide for identifying the dates for the births/baptisms, marriages/proclamations of marriage and deaths/burials in the Old Parish Registers (OPRs) held by the General Register Office for Scotland.
-
Detailed List of the Old Parochial Registers of Scotland - Google Book Search
This list is based on the printed Detailed List of the Old Parochial Registers of Scotland which was first published in 1872. It provides a basic reference guide for identifying the dates for the births/baptisms, marriages/proclamations of marriage and deaths/burials in the Old Parish Registers (OPRs) held by the General Register Office for Scotland.
-
FamilySearch.org - Scotland Births and Baptisms, 1564-1950 FREE
Index to selected Scotland births and baptisms. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 9,431,034 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch.org - Scotland Marriages, 1561-1910 FREE
Index to selected Scotland marriages. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 2,058,305 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FreeREG - Search UK Parish Register Indices
FreeREG is a free access site, in the process of making available transcriptions for parish registers throughout England, Scotland, and Wales.
-
-
-
A guide for researching marriage records, marriage certificates & the history of marriage in the UK.
-
Origins.net - Genealogy Research online specializing in British & Irish genealogy search $
Access some of the richest British and Irish genealogy records for under £5 a month including comprehensive British & Irish record collections, dating back to the 13th century; the National Wills Index, pre-1858 English wills and probate documents; downloadable genealogy guides, maps and rare publications.
-
Origins.net - Scots Origins - Specialists in Scottish Genealogy
Features a free IGI search, a free Scottish Place search, and expert articles and discussion on Scottish history.
-
Parish Register Copies: Scotland
Parish register copies in the library of the Society of Genealogists as of December 1994.
-
A volunteer project to share birth, death and marriage information that you have gathered from your research.
-
Transcriptions of birth, marriage and death records as well as links to other useful sites.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine] -
The official government source of genealogical data for Scotland. A partnership between General Register Office for Scotland, the National Archives of Scotland and the Court of the Lord Lyon enabled by Scotland Online. A pay-per-view database that includes Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, Census Records, Wills & Testaments.
-
The Old Parish Registers (OPR's) comprise the records of births & baptisms, banns & marriages and deaths & burials kept by individual parishes of the Established Church (Church of Scotland) before the introduction of civil registration in 1855.
-
The official records of births, marriages and deaths in Scotland from 1 January 1855 when civil registration replaced the old system of registration by parishes of the Established Church (Church of Scotland).
-
Entries from the paper indexes to the civil registers of births for all Scotland, from 1855 until 1905.
-
Entries from the paper indexes to the civil registers of deaths for all Scotland, from 1855 until 1955.
-
Entries from the paper indexes to the civil registers of marriages for all Scotland, from 1855 until 1930.
-
-
-
Pay-for-use site with details of nearly 90,000 Birth, Death and Marriage Certificates since 1837 along with details of Church records of Baptisms, Burials and Church Marriages from before 1837.
-
The Vicar-General Marriage Licence Index
The Vicar-General Marriage Licence Index is a genealogical finding aid comprising a surname index which lists the 300,000+ people who were issued with marriage licences by the Vicar-General of the Archbishop of Canterbury between 1694 and 1850. The original records which underlie this index are stored at the Lambeth Palace Library although they have also been filmed by the LDS church.
-
Vicar-General Marriage Licence Index
From the The Society of Genealogists.










