Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
An Electronic Compendium of Matters Past and Present Connected with the Isle of Man.
-
Ancestry.com - Isle of Man Genealogy & Isle of Man Family History Resources
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
General resource site for UK genealogy.
-
-
-
Gives a good deal of history of the coinage of the United Kingdom by regnal years.
-
Copyright for Family Historians
Article by David Hawgood pertaining to copyright issues in the United Kingdom.
-
From the Federation of Family History Societies. This online brochure provides answers to a new researcher's first questions about family history.
-
A directory of UK online resources, including archives, libraries, directories, surname lists, parish registers, cemeteries, war memorials, electoral rolls and censuses.
-
-
-
Getting More From the 1881 British Census on CD-ROM
Article by Mark Howells.
-
HMSO Guidance Notes - Copyright Guidance
For UK documents under Crown Copyright (including census & civil registration documents), the HMSO has revised its stance on enforcing their copyright. These guidelines can help genealogists understand what they may and may not do with UK Crown Copyrighted information without prior approval from the HMSO.
-
Isle of Man Genealogy | isleofman.com
A starting point for anyone researching Manx ancestry.
-
Article by Alison U. Ring.
-
Modern British Surname Studies : A Guide to Resources
Statistics and surnames (and some distribution) en masse in the 19th and 20th centuries (not individual surnames).
-











