-
onegeneUK. Family History/Genealogy software and Data CDs
UK census records, UK parish records, Phillimore parish records, national burial indexes, UK-Info discs 2004 (63 million records), a large selection of historical trade directories, militia attestations.
-
Online book catalog. Phillimore has been the leading specialist publisher of British local and family history for over a century.
-
UK Genealogy Supplies and Family History site offering products including: Data CDs (Census, Parish Records and directories), software, books and charts.
-
Stuart Raymond - The Internet Genealogical Bookshop
Numerous British genealogical books are listed & described, including publications from FFHS, Society of Genealogists, Phillimore, Colin Chapman, etc., but especially Stuart Raymonds British Genealogical Bibliographies series, and his Original Pollbooks.
-
Tenures of Land and Customs of Manors
Details, including full index by surname, for new edition of Tenures of Land and Customs of Manors. First published in 1679, this book gives details of land tenure (who owned what pieces of land) in England and Wales, from Middle Ages onwards.
-
Over 365,000 photographs of 7,000 towns and villages in the United Kingdom taken from 1860 to 1970.
-
Book for sale of the names and information from 400 UK parchments.
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine] -
The Genealogical Services Directory
Family and local history handbook for the British Isles.
-
Genealogical magazine dedicated to people researching their ancestry of British and European origin in India and southern Asia from 1600 to the 20th century.
-
The Naval & Military Press Web Page
A large selection of military books, many with of interest to the genealogist.
-
A genealogical shopping site. Books, microfiche, CDs, charts, supplies, professional researchers, & parish transcriptions.
-
Computers and software for family historians and genealogists.
-
Genealogy specialists. Suppliers of any UK published genealogy book in print.
-
UK Past Local History & Genealogy
UK Past is a local history & genealogy website selling new & secondhand books and CDs, inclusing facsimile reprints of rare books, directories & records. It covers the United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland. Books and CDs are for sale worldwide.
-
From the Hamilton Branch of the New Zealand Society of Genealogists.
United Kingdom & Ireland » U.K. General » Publications, Software & Supplies
131 Links
See also: Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore
A categorized list of genealogy research books that looks a lot like my bookshelf at home.
A categorized list of genealogy research books that looks a lot like my bookshelf at home.










