-
1901 Census of England and Wales Online
Pay-for-use online searchable index with online images available.
-
A collection of 1901 UK Census records, submitted by genealogists around the world. More than 14,000 records so far and growing.
-
Comprehensive database of UK family records online. Search for free and pay to view the results. Birth, Marriage & Death records from 1837-2004; People Census 1861; Address Census 1861; Electoral Roll records from 2002-2007.
-
Ancestry.com - UK Census Collection
Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - 1841 Channel Islands Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1841. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1841. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1841 England Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1841. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1841. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1841 Isle of Man Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1841. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1841. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1841 Scotland Census
Original source: 1841 Scotland Census. Edinburgh, Scotland: General Register Office for Scotland. Reels 1-151.
-
Ancestry.com - 1841 Wales Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1841. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1841. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1851 Channel Islands Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1851. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1851. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1851 England Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1851. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1851. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1851 Isle of Man Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1851. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1851. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1851 Scotland Census
Original source: 1851 Scotland Census. Reels 1-217. General Register Office for Scotland, Edinburgh, Scotland.
-
Ancestry.com - 1851 Wales Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1851. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1851. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1861 Channel Islands Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1861. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1861. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1861 England Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1861. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1861. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1861 Isle of Man Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1861. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1861. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1861 Scotland Census
Original source: 1861 Scotland Census. Reels 1-150. General Register Office for Scotland, Edinburgh, Scotland.
-
Ancestry.com - 1861 Wales Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1861. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1861. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1871 Channel Islands Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1871. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1871. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1871 England Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1871. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1871. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1871 Isle of Man Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1871. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1871. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1871 Scotland Census
Original source: 1871 Scotland Census. Reels 1-191. General Register Office for Scotland, Edinburgh, Scotland.
-
Ancestry.com - 1871 Wales Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1871. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1871. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1881 Channel Islands Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1881. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1881.
-
Ancestry.com - 1881 England Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1881. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1881.
-
Ancestry.com - 1881 Isle of Man Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1881. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1881.
-
Ancestry.com - 1881 Scotland Census
Original source: 1881 Scotland Census. Reels 1-338. General Register Office for Scotland, Edinburgh, Scotland.
-
Ancestry.com - 1881 Wales Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1881. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1881.
-
Ancestry.com - 1891 Channel Islands Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1891. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1891. Data imaged from The National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1891 England Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1891. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1891. Data imaged from The National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1891 Isle of Man Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1891. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1891. Data imaged from The National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1891 Scotland Census
Original source: 1891 Scotland Census. Reels 1-409. General Register Office for Scotland, Edinburgh, Scotland.
-
Ancestry.com - 1891 Wales Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1891. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1891. Data imaged from The National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1901 Channel Islands Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1901. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1901. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1901 England Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1901. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1901. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1901 Isle of Man Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1901. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1901. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1901 Scotland Census
Original source: 1901 Scotland Census. Reels 1-446. General Register Office for Scotland, Edinburgh, Scotland.
-
Ancestry.com - 1901 Wales Census
Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1901. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1901. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
-
British census records on CD and DVD.
-
FamilySearch - England and Wales Census, 1881 FREE Updated
Index to the population schedule for England, Wales, Isle of Man and Channel Islands showing population as of 3 April 1881.
-
FreeCEN: UK Census Online Project
Project to transcribe the 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871 and 1891 England, Scotland, & Wales censuses for free online search.
-
UK free census links with county list including transcriptions not on freecen.
-
Kew, Richmond, Surrey, United Kingdom.
-
Tom Nunamaker's Census Age Calculator
For UK census years.
-
From Staffordshire University. Aims to computerise a number of source documents and related materials relating to Great Britain in the mid-nineteenth century.
-
Brief introduction to the Census Enumerators' Books (CEBs) and of their values to sociologists and others with an interest in studying nineteenth-century censuses.
-
United Kingdom & Ireland » U.K. General » Census
53 Links
See also: U.K. & Ireland Census










