Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Ancestry.com - Search Schools, Directories & Church Histories Records
Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
-
England and Wales, Law List, 1843
Original source: Cockell, Teesdale. The Law List; Being a List of the Judges and Officers of the Different Courts of Justice: Counsel, with the Dates of Their Call and Inns of Court; Special Pleaders, Conveyancers; and a Complete and Accurate List of Certificated Attornies, Notaries, and c. in England and Wales, with the London Agents to the Country Attornies, as Printed by Permission of the Commissioners of the Stamp Duties. London, England: V. and R. Stevens and G. S. Norton, 1843.
-
-
Index of brickfield workers and owners gathered from census, local histories and directories in England, mainly from southeast England.
-
Description of corkcutting in England with index of corkcutters.
-
-
-
Founding Fathers Knowledge Guide
A guide to tracing the history of a firm or an ancestor who was a Chartered Accountant and what material the ICAEW hold that can help.
-
Members Lists of Accountancy Bodies
A guide to our unique collection of over 220 series of membership lists for accountancy bodies from 1877 to the present day. Includes an A-Z listing.
-
What's in a Name: Firms' Simplified Family Trees on the Web
Family trees showing the development of the big accountancy firms of the 1980s.
-
-
-
Office-Holders In Modern Britain
Lists of officials who served in the departments of central government since the Restoration. Online lists include Clerks of the Privy Council, Clerks of the Privy Seal, Clerks of the Signet, The Household of Queen Victoria, and Officers of the Green Cloth.
-
Origins.net - Genealogy Research online specializing in British & Irish genealogy search
$
Access some of the richest British and Irish genealogy records for under £5 a month including comprehensive British & Irish record collections, dating back to the 13th century; the National Wills Index, pre-1858 English wills and probate documents; downloadable genealogy guides, maps and rare publications.
-
London Apprenticeship Abstracts 1442-1850
Over 165,000 of these record abstracts are contained in the database, with over half a million names indexed: apprentices, their parent, and masters. Less than 30% of the "London" apprentices actually came from the London area.
-
-
South West England Genealogical Indexes
Newspaper indexes, parish registers, Somerset Trade Directory 1874-5, inquests, and miscellaneous transcriptions.
-
Dedicated to the promotion of research into the history of the brewing industry in the British Isles.
-
The Clergy of the Church of England Database 1540-1835 (CCEd)
Makes available and searchable the principal records of clerical careers from over 50 archives in England and Wales with the aim of providing coverage of as many clerical lives as possible from the Reformation to the mid-nineteenth century. The Database fills major gaps in our knowledge of one of the most important professions in early modern England and Wales. It provides an invaluable research tool for both national and local, academic and amateur historians, and genealogists who often need to discover biographical information about individual clergymen or more about the succession of clergy in a particular place. CCEd is a collaboration between historians at King’s College London, the University of Kent and the University of Reading, and it is supported by the Centre for Computing in the Humanities at King’s College London.
-
The English National Football Archive
Online database of English football clubs and football players in England containing the details of players, match line-ups and goals scored for every Football League club and Premier League club game since 1888 to the present, together with tournament fixtures such as the FA Cup (so some details of smaller, other league and local football clubs).
-
-
For social and family historians wanting to find out more about their family's involvement in the trade union movement of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. Contains lists of the 5,000 trade unions known to have existed in the UK in that time.
-
‘Family and Business in North-west England, 1760-1820’ project website
Searchable database of individuals and families involved in small family businesses in the north-west of England between 1760-1820. Includes several thousand images of original documents.










