Advertisements
Advertisements |
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
U.S. - Ohio
Category Index
- General Resource Sites
- Government & Cities
- History & Culture
- How To
- Libraries, Archives & Museums
- Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
- Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information
- Military
- Newspapers
- Occupations
- People & Families
- Periodicals & Pamphlets
- Photographs & Memories
- Professional Researchers, Volunteers & Other Research Services
- Publications, Software & Supplies
- Queries, Message Boards & Surname Lists
- Records: Census, Cemeteries, Land, Obituaries, Personal, Taxes and Vital
- Religion & Churches
- Societies & Groups
Also for Ohio:
- Localities: Counties, Areas & Regions
|
|
|
|
|
General Resource Sites
- AccessGenealogy - Ohio Genealogy Resource Center
- American Local History Network - Ohio
- Ancestor Search - Ohio Genealogy Search Engines
- Ancestors: Resource Guide - Ohio
Contact information for archives, libraries, genealogical & historical societies, church records and ethnic resources.
-
Ancestry.com - Ohio Genealogy - Databases, Sources, How To's Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
- ePodunk
Provides ancestral demographics & categorized links to other genealogy sites.
- Family Tree Connection - Ohio Resources
Search the listings for free, view full details with a fee-based subscription.
- Footnote.com - Ohio
Footnote is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. Some areas of Footnote are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription.
- Geneasearch: A Guide to Ohio Genealogy
Surname registry, female ancestors, ancestors archive, marriage records databases and links.
- G Spot United States Adoption Registry for Ohio
- Kindred Trails - Ohio Genealogy Resources
- Lineages.com - Ohio Research Room
- Looking 4 Kin - Ohio
- Maggie's World of Courthouse Dust & Genealogy Fever
Contains an extensive list of Ohio resources online.
- Ohio Family Reunions
- Ohio Genealogy Guide
- Ohio Genealogy Network
A collection of Ohio records and information.
- Ohio Migrations
- The Olive Tree Genealogy: U.S.A. Genealogy - Ohio
- Southeast USA Genealogy
For people interested in genealogy research anywhere in the United States, especially in the Southeast (including the states of Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Florida, Tennessee, West Virginia, Missouri, Virginia, Arkansas, Louisiana, Ohio, Maryland, South Carolina, and North Carolina.) A mailing list with corresponding message board, related links, a CD Lookup request page, a free forwarding e-mail address, and a page where researchers can register their relevant surnames.
- StateGenSites - U.S. Genealogy State by State - Ohio
- Surname Navigator USA
A one window, megasearch engine for surnames. Can simultaneously search various databases using only one input screen. Includes CGI (LDS Mormons) USA, Ancestral File (LDS Mormons) USA, Geneanet USA, Google, genealogy USA, Google News Genealogy USA, Rootsweb message board USA, Ancestry.com, Email Finder USA, White Pages USA.
- USGenWeb - OHGenWeb Project
-
Websites at RootsWeb
- WorldVitalRecords.com - Ohio in Databases or Ohio in Titles
An inexpensive, growing set of pay-for-use databases. Including vital records, and an extensive collection of newspapers.
- 50states.com - Ohio State Information Resource
A list of general information for each state, including a list of colleges, state symbols, links to maps, newspapers, and other miscellaneous state information.
- Court Web Sites - Ohio
Links to the web sites of various levels of judicial courts in the state.
- FindLaw: Ohio: Courts
Links to the web sites of various levels of judicial courts in the state.
- Links to Ohio Information
- NACo - About Counties - Ohio
From the National Association of Counties. Includes links to county courthouse addresses and telephone numbers as well as links to official county government web sites.
- Official City Web Sites for the State of Ohio
- Ohio County Courthouse Addresses
From the Ohio Historical Society. Provides addresses and phone numbers for each county courthouse.
- Ohio Government Info and Services
- Peelle's County Recorder Directory
Listing of addresses and phone numbers for all the county recorders.
- Public Records Online
Links to available state & county Tax Assessors' and Recorders' offices. Online public records may include copies of deeds, parcel maps, GIS maps, tax data, ownership information and indexes. Some Recorders' offices have marriage and birth records available online.
- USA CityLink Project - Ohio
- Yahoo! Get Local...Ohio Counties and Regions or Cities
Maps, yellow pages, white pages, newspapers and other local information.
- Along the Ohio Trail
A short history of Ohio lands.
- The Buckeye Chronicles
A compendium of facts about Ohio history by Dan Chabek.
- Civilian Conservation Corps Index of States/Camp Listing
- The First American West: The Ohio River Valley, 1750-1820
Consists of 15,000 pages of original historical material documenting the land, peoples, exploration, and transformation of the trans-Appalachian West including Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky & West Virginia from the mid-eighteenth to the early nineteenth century.
- Heritage Pursuit
Online county histories for Ohio counties.
- History of the Western Reserve
- Ohio History Central
An evolving, dynamic online encyclopedia that includes information about Ohio's natural history, prehistory and history.
- Ohio County Info: Pioneer Migration Routes through Ohio
- Ohio's Historic Canals
- Ohio Historic Preservation Office
- Ohio History Timeline
- Ohio Memory
An online scrapbook of Ohio history.
- Yahoo!...History...Ohio
- Bowling Green State University - Libraries
- Family History Library Catalog
From the FamilySearch web site, an online catalog to the holdings of the LDS Church in Salt Lake City, Utah. Also search for other localities by place name.
- FamilySearch - Family History Centers in Ohio
A list of local LDS Family History Centers along with addresses and hours of operation.
- Kent State University - Libraries & Media Services
- LIBCAT: US - Ohio
A directory of library resources on the Internet.
- LibDex - The Library Index - Ohio
A worldwide directory of links to library homepages and web-based OPACs (Online Public Access Catalogs).
- National Underground Railroad Freedom Center
National Park museum under construction in Cincinnati. Will contain records pertaining to all slavery-era persons. Collecting oral history on Underground Railroad sites and stories.
- Newberry Library | Bibliography of African American History - Ohio
- Newberry Library | Genealogy Bibliographies - Ohio
- Northern Ohio Railway Museum ~ Chippewa Lake
A work-in-progress museum that is building a 2 mile demonstration railway as a place to operate its fleet of over 25 streetcars and related railway equipment.
- Ohio Family History Centers
A list of addresses, phone numbers and hours of operation from the Genealogy Home Page.
- Ohio Public Library Information Network (OPLIN)
- Ohio State University Libraries
- Ohio University Libraries
- PublicLibraries.com - Ohio
- The Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County
- Repositories of Primary Sources: Ohio
A list of links to online resources from the Univ. of Idaho Library, Special Collections and Archives.
- State Library of Ohio - WINSLO - World Wide Web Info Network
- United Methodist Church Annual Conference Archives Directory
List of annual conference archive contacts for the state. For local Methodist church records, your best resource is the annual conference archives. The boundaries of the annual conference do not necessarily coincide with state boundaries, and some states may have several conferences within their borders.
- The University of Akron Archival Services
- Western Reserve Historical Society Library ~ Cleveland
- West Ohio Conference United Methodist Archives Center
A collection of books, manuscripts, pamphlets, periodicals, and artifacts organized to encourage the study of the history of Methodism in Ohio. The collection is housed at Ohio Wesleyan University and is jointly sponsored and supported by the University and the West Ohio Conference of the United Methodist Church. As part of it's mission, the Archives assists those pursuing genealogical studies of families whose ancestors include Methodist clergy serving in Ohio.
- The Wilmington College Archives and The Quaker Collection ~ Wilmington, Ohio
From the Watson Library.
- Wright State University Libraries
- Wright State University Libraries ~ Dayton
- Special Collections
- Local Government Records
Official repository and archives for local government records for an 11-county area in central southwestern Ohio. Includes Auglaize, Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Logan, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Preble & Shelby counties.
- Manuscripts
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
-
Maggie_Ohio Mailing List For discussing genealogy research and free simple genealogy lookups in the state of Ohio. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-AfricaAmer Mailing List For anyone with an interest in African American genealogy in Ohio. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-AfriGeneas Mailing List To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Ohio.
-
OH-BMD Mailing List A read-only mailing list for announcements of additions to the birth/marriage/death (BMD) archives data for Ohio on the Ohio Births Deaths Marriages website . Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-CEMETERIES Mailing List For anyone searching for their ancestors in Ohio cemeteries or interested in preserving and sharing historical information about Ohio cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-CENSUS Mailing List For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Ohio census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.
-
OH-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Ohio census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-CIVIL-WAR Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the role of Ohio and its people during the Civil War. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-CW-AfricaAmer Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in African Americans from Ohio who fought in the Civil War. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-FOOTSTEPS Mailing List For the sharing of original Ohio source material such as wills, deeds, bible records, tax lists, cemetery files, pension applications, obituaries, old letters, marriage lists, etc. with other Ohio researchers. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-FREEDMEN Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in Freedmen in Ohio from all ethnic backgrounds (e.g., African, Native American, Caucasian). Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-GHOSTTOWNS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the ghost towns of Ohio. Archives: browse or search.
-
OHIO Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in Ohio. Archives: browse or search.
-
OHIO-BIO Mailing List For the discussion of the Ohio Biographies Project which gathers biographies of Ohio citizens. Archives: browse or search.
-
OHIO-RAILROADS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in Ohio railroads and the people who worked for them. Archives: browse or search.
-
OHIO-RIVER-VALLEY-FAMILIES Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the families that resided or currently reside in the Ohio River Valley which starts in Pennsylvania and borders the states of Ohio, West Virginia, Kentucky, Indiana, and Illinois. Archives: browse or search.
-
OHIO-ROOTS-L Mailing List Discussions of genealogical and historical research in Ohio.
-
OHIO-VALLEY Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the Ohio Valley including the states of Ohio, West Virginia, and Pennsylvania. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-OLD-NEWS Mailing List For for the submission of abstracts, extracts and links from Ohio newspapers published prior to 1931. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-OLD-SCHOOLS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the Ohio one-room schools and their teachers and students. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-ROLLCALL Mailing List For any and all researchers of Ohio kin to post roll calls - surnames they are researching and associated information such as locations and timeframes. Archives: browse or search.
-
OHROOTS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in Ohio. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-SLAVES Mailing List For anyone researching slaves in Ohio. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-VETERANS For anyone with a genealogical interest in those who signed up for military service and/or participated in military operations in Ohio during the Indian Wars, Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Civil War, Spanish American War, and World War I. Archives: browse or search.
-
TMG-OHIO-USERS Mailing List For Ohio users of The Master Genealogist software program to discuss the program and share information regarding its use. This group has a regular meeting that is announced on this list as well. Archives: browse or search.
- Yahoo! Groups: ohgenealogy Ohio Genealogy
- 1895 U.S. Atlas - Ohio
Scanned images of county and state maps, index of towns.
- American Memory Panoramic Maps 1847-1929 - Ohio
From the Geography and Map Division, Library of Congress.
- American Memory Railroad Maps 1828-1900 - Ohio
From the Geography and Map Division, Library of Congress.
- Circa 1930 City Directories Available at NARA - Ohio
Listing of microfilmed city directories available at the National Archives.
- Color Landform Atlas: Ohio
Including a map of counties and a map for 1895.
- The Evolution of Ohio
Provides information about the eleven major territories in Ohio and includes information on economic patterns, population trends, migratory patterns and historical information.
- Gleason's Old Maps Etc.
Photocopies of Old Maps, Prints and Articles of Historical and Genealogical Interest from Ohio.
- Geographic Names Information System (GNIS)
From the USGS. Provides cemetery location information, as well as other physical features within a county and state.
- Historic USGS Maps of Ohio - Image Map
- Historic USGS Maps of Ohio - Quad Index
- Historic USGS Maps of Ohio - Town Index
- K.B. Slocum Books and Maps - Ohio
- Map of Ohio Counties
- MapQuest: World Atlas: Ohio
- Ohio Counties Map
- Ohio County Census Maps
Shows county boundaries in effect at the time of each decennial census.
- Ohio County Facts & Information
- Ohio County Formation Maps
Animated map of county boundries which change over time from original county formations to the present. Also shows static maps for each year a county boundary was changed.
- Ohio County Information
- Ohio Historical and Changed Name Locations
Includes historical and changed names, townships in each county, 1851 listing of post offices and more.
- Ohio Migrations Map and Information
- Ohio Past and Present Locations
Includes an 1851 listing of post offices that have names differing from the name of a town or locality.
- The Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection - Ohio Maps
From The University of Texas at Austin.
-
RootsWeb Town Search - TownCo Enter the name of a U.S. town to learn the name of the county where that town is located.
- U.S. Census Bureau - State and County QuickFacts - Ohio County Selection Map
- U.S. City Directories on Microfilm in the Microform Reading Room - Ohio
At the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.
- USGenWeb Archives, United States Digital Map Library
- Yale Peabody Museum: GNIS - Ohio
Search the USGS Geographic Names Database. You can limit the search to a specific county in this state and search for any of the following features: airport arch area arroyo bar basin bay beach bench bend bridge building canal cape cemetery channel church cliff crater crossing dam falls flat forest gap geyser glacier gut harbor hospital island isthmus lake lava levee locale mine oilfield other park pillar plain ppl range rapids reserve reservoir ridge school sea slope spring stream summit swamp tower trail tunnel valley well woods.
- 3rd Ohio Volunteer Cavalry
- 4th Regiment Ohio Volunteer Cavalry
- 6th Ohio Volunteer Infantry Regiment
- 9th Ohio Infantry Regiment
One of the Union's many all-German regiments.
- 16th Ohio Volunteer Infantry Home Page
- 29th Ohio Volunteer Infantry
Roster & battle history.
- 36th Ohio Volunteer Infantry
Dedicated to the Union Civil War regiment. Information presented to inform descendants. Regimental history being researched; primary source documents such as letters and diaries being sought. Regiment's battle flags presented with information about Ohio Genealogical Society's quest to preserve all of Ohio's Civil War battle flags.
- The 41st OVI Web Site
A history of the 41st Ohio Volunteer Infantry regiment during the American Civil War, and information on the modern living history group.
- 45th Ohio Volunteer Infantry
Articles on Morgan's Raid, the siege of Knoxville and Andersonville prison, as well as regimental roster, history, letters, photos, soldier biographies and two war diaries.
- 48th Ohio Veteran Volunteer Infantry
- 49th Ohio Volunteer Infantry
- 51st Ohio Volunteer Infantry, Company B, Inc.
Reenactment group of the 51st Ohio Volunteer Infantry, includes regimental history, current membership roster, event photos and links.
- 60th Ohio Volunteer Infantry
Includes rosters for the 60th OVI, biographies, photos, memoirs (diaries, letters, newspaper articles) and other fascinating facts.
- 75th Ohio Volunteer Infantry
- 76th Ohio Volunteer Infantry
- 80th Ohio Volunteer Infantry
- 93rd Regiment Ohio Volunteer Infantry
Complete rosters, battle lists, history of the 93rd Ohio. 1,100 men from Montgomery, Preble and Hamilton County, Ohio.
- 105th Ohio Volunteer Infantry
- 118th Regiment Ohio Volunteer Infantry
- The 126th Ohio Volunteer Infantry: Letters, Accounts, Oral Histories
- 155th Regiment, Ohio Volunteer Infantry
- 175th Regiment Ohio Volunteer Infantry
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- The Civil War Archive - Union Regiments - Ohio
- Civil War Battle Summaries by State - Ohio
- Civil War Diary of Elias D. MOORE 114th Ohio Volunteer Infantry, Co. A
- Civil War Letter Collection of First Lieutenant Rufus Ricksecker, 126th OVI, Part I
A collection of 30 letters written between October 12, 1862 and September 18, 1864. Rufus Ricksecker was killed on September 19, 1864 at the Battle of Opequan (Third Winchester).
- Civil War Rosters - Ohio
List of links to web sites with rosters for each state.
- Cover Page for the 120th OVI
Unit History and Soldiers' Biographies of Company H, 120th Ohio Volunteer Infantry, Civil War.
- The Dayton VA Virtual Museum ~ Dayton, Ohio
You are invited to a virtual tour of this historic facility established by President Abraham Lincoln to care for the Nation's Civil War Veterans.
- History of the 78th Regiment Ohio Veteran Volunteer Infantry
Includes Stephenson's roster lists and brief bios of officers.
- Isaac Spears Sanderlin, Private, Company I, 100th Ohio Volunteer Infantry in the Civil War
Cyndi's 3rd-great-grandfather.
- Korean Conflict State-Level Casualty Lists - Ohio
From the National Archives and Records Administration, Center for Electronic Records.
- Letter from Sergeant Joseph Fisher, Company A, 126th Ohio Volunteer Infantry
This letter was written on November 3, 1862 from Camp McCook, Cumberland, Maryland. It describes the wonder a rural Ohio farmboy feels on his first trip into the mountains with his Regiment. Joseph Fisher was eventually lost at the Wilderness, May 6, 1864.
- Ohio Civil War Genealogy Journal
A quarterly publication from The Ohio Genealogical Society.
- Ohio Civil War Infantry
- Ohio in the Civil War
- Ohio Veterans Home
- Ohio Volunteer Infantry 4th Regiment
- Ohio Volunteer Infantry 51st Regiment
- Ohio Volunteer Infantry 66th Regiment
- Ohio Volunteer Infantry 142nd Regiment
- The Opdycke Tigers 125th Ohio Volunteer Infantry
Regimential history of the 125th Ohio V.I. including complete roster.
- Revolutionary War Soldiers Living in the State of Ohio in 1818-1819
- Roster of the Command
Roster of the 55th Ohio Veteran Volunteer Infantry Union Infantry regiment of the Civil War.
- Seventy-Third Ohio Volunteer Infantry
- Vietnam Conflict State-Level Casualty Lists - Ohio
From the National Archives and Records Administration, Center for Electronic Records.
- The Vietnam Veterans Memorial - Ohio
- War of 1812 - Roster of Ohio Soldiers
From the Ohio Historical Society. Search the full text of the roster from the Adjutant General records. Ohio furnished 1,759 Officers and 24,521 enlisted men for this war.
- ABYZ News Links - Ohio - Newspapers and News Sources
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- Home Town News - Ohio
Directory of daily and weekly newspapers in the United States.
- NewsDirectory.com: Newspapers: Ohio
- NewsLink | Newspapers | U.S. | Ohio
- Newspaper Abstracts - Finding Our Ancestors in the News! - Ohio
- NewspaperLinks.com - Ohio
- Ohio Newspaper Index
Searchable online index from the Ohio Historical Society.
- TheOldenTimes.com: Old Ohio News
Historic newspapers online: births, deaths & marriages, notices, old news, legal notices, recipes & more, all scanned from original issues of 18th-20th century newspapers. Index of names, site search.
- OnlineNewspapers.com - Newspaper & Newspapers Online Directory: Ohio
- ThePaperboy.com Newspaper Directory - Ohio Newspapers
- The United States Newspaper Program
Cooperative national effort among the states and the federal government to locate, catalog, and preserve on microfilm newspapers published in the United States from the eighteenth century to the present.
- US Newspaper Links - Ohio Newspapers
- World-newspapers.com - Ohio Newspapers
- Yahoo!...Newspapers...Ohio
Adoptions, biographies, ethnic groups, famous people, immigrants, some family groups, etc.
Magazines, journals, quarterlies, newsletters, pamplets, leaflets
Photos, postcards, yearbooks, school memorabilia, and other ephemera of life
- Dead Fred Genealogy Photo Archive - Ohio
Searchable database containing images of thousands of identified and mystery 19th & 20th century photos for genealogy enthusiasts looking for long-lost family. Search vintage school annuals, faculty & students,images & names. Upload your own vintage yearbooks so others can discover their ancestral images.
- FamilyOldPhotos.com - Ohio
Old, antique, or vintage photos. User submitted with family history and details.
- Old-Yearbooks.com - Ohio
Old high school & college yearbooks, graduation programs, reunion booklets, class rolls, alumni lists, school photos & memorabilia.
Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers
- Accelerated Genealogy Research - Professional Genealogists - Ohio
Our directory lists professional genealogists by education, experience, credentials, research specialty, international or U.S. region, and billing rate to help you find the researcher best qualified to find your ancestor.
- Amy Johnson Crow, CG
Genealogical research in Ohio and Ohioans in the Civil War.
- Ancestry Sleuths
Professional genealogical research, land and house histories, write family histories. Genealogical research related to Ohio, Southern Maryland, and Northern Virginia. Special research dedicated to finding missing heirs for probate purposes.
- Birthsearcher.com
 Adoptee, birthparent, and birthfamily searches and reunions. Specializing in CA, OH, TX, KY, and also other state resources.
- Board for Certification of Genealogists - Roster of Those Certified - Residing in Ohio or Specializing in Ohio
- Carpenter Genealogical Services ~ Salt Lake City, Utah
A professional genealogical research group in Salt Lake City specializing in the United States and Western Europe. Our focus is Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Colonial Virginia, Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Mississippi, Louisiana, Alabama, Arkansas, Texas, Missouri, Wyoming, Nebraska and African American/Slavery research and slavery in the South. Western European limited to Germany, Switzerland, France, and the Scandanavian countries. Families of note: WINGET, HATHAWAY, AXTELL, CLUTTER, DOUD, LYTLE, BLEHSCHMIDT, EHMAN, HAGGSTROM.
- CBL Research
Professional genealogical researcher. Will research anywhere, especially Ohio, Indiana, Kentucky. Types of research include family history, missing heirs, court work and background work for documentaries and authors.
- Diane's Michigan Genealogy Page
Professional Genealogist serving Southeastern Michigan, Southwestern Ontario, Northwestern Ohio.
- Genealogical Research by Write Result Presentations
For consultation, record searches, research projects and professional reporting focusing on Kentucky, Ohio, Indiana and Mississippi.
- Genealogy Pictures 4 U
Service for pictures of headstones, houses, schools, churches and etc. in Cuyahoga County Ohio and some neighboring counties.
- Genealogy Professional CBL Research: Carolyn Lewis Genealogist
Riverside, Ohio. Specializing in missing heirs research, research for authors, and family histories.
- Genealogy Professional Central Ohio Families: Paul Clay Genealogist
Specializing in Delaware & Morrow County, Ohio and Camp Chase CW.
- Genealogy Professional Ohio Indiana Kentucky Research: Bruce Earnheart Genealogist
Professional research for Midwestern USA southwest Ohio, eastern Indiana and northern Kentucky.
- genealogyPro - Professional Genealogists for Western and Mid-Western United States
Including the states of Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Ohio, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming.
- Grave Finder's Genealogy Researchers
Genealogy Researchers with over 30 years experience. We have access to records for Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska and Oklahoma. We also have access to some of the records for Iowa, Illinois, Ohio and West Virginia. We are available to take pictures of headstones.
- Heritage Pathways, Inc., Genealogy and Local History Services
Located in Fort Wayne, Indiana. Professional research for Indiana, southern Michigan, northwestern Ohio, and northeastern Illinois. The site also features tutorials for PERSI, file transcription and publications for sale.
- Indiana & Ohio Newspaper Search by CompuGen Systems
- Jana Sloan Broglin
Specializing in Ohio and Kentucky research with emphasis on Northwestern Ohio. Genealogical lectures; Kentucky publications.
- Laura Prescott - Genealogy Research & Education
Michigan, Ohio, New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Vermont, Connecticut, Maine, and Rhode Island.
- Lest They Be Forgotten - Ohio Burials, A Subdivision of Mark's Service Unlimited, LLC
Cemetery, census, family and records research for Ohio. Also Indian Ancestry research including census cards and Dawes/Miller applications.
- A Loving Journey, Adoption Reunion Searching
Discreet, compassionate searching available to reunite families separated by adoption. Serving states of California, Hawaii, Illinios, Ohio, Oregon, Texas and Utah.
- McKean Genealogical Research - Mahoning County, OH
Full service genalogy research specializing in land records, land platting, mapping and project management.
- Michigan and Ohio Genealogical Research
Specializing in professional research in SE Michigan and NW Ohio.
- Mike's Ohio Genealogy Services
- Montgomery County, Ohio Research Services
- Ohio Burials
Photographic service for Ohio cemeteries.
- Ohio Family Research - Yolanda Campbell Lifter
Professional genealogist specializing in Ohio research.
- Random Acts of Genealogical Kindness - Ohio
A list of volunteers who are willing to help you with your research in this locality.
- Rhonda R. McClure Genealogical Services
Solid experience in most of the United States as well as Canada, France and Italy, with regional specialties in New England, New York, Midwest and Southern states. In addition to these regions, there are certain research specialties including immigrant research (going beyond the basic passenger lists), Native American research, compiling of family histories, and editing.
- Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore
A categorized list of genealogy research books that looks a lot like my bookshelf at home.
- Amazon.com Genealogy Bookstore - Ohio
 The following are individual book titles of interest for this topic. The book links below point to the Amazon.com bookstore online where you may purchase the book if you wish. These links are provided to bring these published resources to your attention as an aid to your research. Follow the links to books of interest to make note of their title, author, publisher, and ISBN. You might then use this information to obtain the book from your local library or your favorite corner book shop.
- Calvinists Incorporated: Welsh Immigrants on Ohio's Industrial Frontier
A book by Anne Kelly Knowles. Read a review.
- Camps & Campaigns of the 107th Regiment Ohio Volunteer Infantry 1862-1865
A book by Jacob Smith.
- Early Nineteenth Century German Settlers in Ohio
A book by Clifford N. Smith.
- Early Nineteenth-Century German Settlers in Ohio, Kentucky, and Other States/A-J
A book by Clifford N. Smith.
- Early Nineteenth-Century German Settlers in Ohio, Kentucky and Other States/K-Z
A book by Clifford N. Smith.
- Federal Land Series, Part 1: Grants in the Virginia Military District of Ohio
A book by Clifford Neal Smith.
- Finding Your Family History in Northeast Ohio
A book by Vicki Blum Vigil.
- First Ownership of Ohio Lands
A book by Albion M. Dyer.
- Guide to Ohio County and Municipal Government Records for Urban Research
A book by Paul Yon.
- History of Ohio
A book by Eugene Holloway Roseboom.
- History of the Ohio Genealogical Society, 1959-1984
A book by Hartien S. Ritter.
- Inside Looking Out: The Cleveland Jewish Orphan Asylum, 1868-1924
A book by Gary Edward Polster.
- Marriages and Vital Records of Western Pennsylvania & Eastern Ohio
A book by Catherine L. Gowdy.
- Military Records: Ohio Enlistments 1908-1928
A CD-ROM by Ancestry.
- Ohio: Atlas of Historical County Boundaries
A book by John H. Long.
- The Ohio Frontier : Crucible of the Old Northwest, 1720-1830 (History of the Trans-Appalachian Frontier)
A book by R. Douglas Hurt.
- Ohio Genealogical Research
A book by George K. Schweitzer.
- The Ohio Library Book: A Surprising Guide to the Unusual Special Collections in Libraries Across Our State for Students, Teachers, Writers and Publishers
A book by Carole Marsh.
- Ohio Open Records Law and Genealogy : Researching Ohio Public Records
A book by Ann Fenley.
- Ohio Photographers 1839-1900
A book by Diane Vanskiver Gagel.
- Ohio Place Names
A book by Larry L. Miller.
- Ohio Source Records
A book by the Ohio Genealogical Quarterly.
- A Photo Album of Ohio's Canal Era, 1825-1913
A book by Jack Gieck.
- Researching Your Family History in Northeast Ohio
A book by Vicki Blum Vigil.
- Shakers of Ohio
A book by John P. MacLean.
- That Dark and Bloody River
A book by Allan Eckert.
- AncestorSpy - CDs and Microfiche for Ohio
- Arphax Publishing Co. - Home of the Family Maps Land Patent Books
The Family Maps Land Patent Books are published county by county, state by state. Data for each county is compiled from the Federal Land Patents database and displayed in these customized books. All books include a Patent Map and Patent Index for each of the Congressional Townships within the county. Deluxe Editions also include for each Township: a Road Map and a Historical Map, which includes waterways, watercourses & railroads. The Road and Historical Maps also include city-centers and cemeteries that can be found at NationalAtlas.gov. All books contain a separate Surname/Patent Index and a Surname/Township Index to help you dive into the right area of the county to find the location of your ancestor's federal land purchase. Family Maps books are a helpful visual reference tool that makes your federal lands research easier than ever.
- Barbara Green's Used Genealogy Books - Ohio
- Barnette's Family Tree Books - Ohio
- Books We Own - Ohio
Find a book from which you would like a lookup and click on the submitter's code at the end of the entry. Once you find the contact information for the submitter, write them a polite request for a lookup. Be sure to follow the Tips for making a request . See also the Frequently Asked Questions about Copyright page and please also consider reading through: How to Contribute to Books We Own.
- Boyd Publishing Company - Ohio
See their home page for details on placing an order.
- Early Marriage Records in Ohio
Books for sale on pre-1900 marriage records.
- eBay Listings: Search for Ohio Genealogy
Online auction service for buying & selling.
- FLI Genealogy & History Publications
Publications for Ohio and Kentucky.
- Genealogical.com - Ohio
The online store of Genealogical Publishing Co., Inc. & Clearfield Company.
- Greater Cincinnati Connections
Genealogy related items for Ohio, Kentucky & Indiana.
- Heritage Books: Ohio
- Higginson Book Company - Ohio
- Picton Press - Ohio
- Quintin Publications | Ohio
- SK Publications Census CDs and Books - Ohio
- Woolkoch Publishing
Books containing indexed Surnames of Entrymen on Lands in Southeast Ohio.
- Ye Olde Genealogie Shoppe Books - Ohio
|