Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
A Collection of Workers' Memorials
Listing of Workers' memorials by state from the AFL-CIO.
-
A Guide to Business Records in the Virginia State Library and Archives
A book by Conley L. Edwards.
-
Between a Rock and a Hard Place - A History of American Sweatshops 1820-Present
A virtual exhibition from the Smithsonian Institute's National Museum of American History.
-
Blacksmiths Index - A Genealogical Index of Blacksmiths and Related Occupations
Blacksmiths, whitesmiths, shipwrights, wheelwrights, goldsmiths, copper, brass, iron workers, etc. Some with photos.
-
Credit Rating Guides As A Genealogical Resource
Describes the availability and use of credit rating books as a genealogical resource.
-
-
Family Tree Connection - Employment Records
Search the listings for free, view full details with a fee-based subscription.
-
Family Tree Researcher: Dictionary of Old Occupations
By Jane Hewitt
-
Familyrelatives.com - Trade Directories for Scotland
A collection of 100 Volumes of Scottish Trade Directories covering 185 years dating back from 1825 to the early part of the 19th Century during the growing influence of the Industrial Revolution and the British Empire. Covers major cities and counties including Edinburgh which transformed Scotland into one of the commercial, intellectual and industrial powerhouses of Europe which continued well into the 19th Century.
-
Five Thousand Ways to Earn a Living
A list of trades and professions taken from British census records and parish records.
-
Hunter's Diseases of Occupations
A book by Peter J. Baxter.
-
Index of Imperial Russian Occupational Terms
In order to find and use specific types of Russian records, resarchers need to be able to identify and understand some key terms in the Russian language. This glossary contains terms relating to occupations, trades and professions in Imperial Russia, transliterated from Russian, along with their English translations. Theterms included here are those that you are likely to find in Russian genealogical sources.
-
Definitions of old occupations.











