Advertisements


Cyndi's List of Genealogy Sites on the Internet
1996-2008: Your genealogy starting point online for more than a decade!
Google
Web CyndisList.com

Browse
Cyndi's List:

  • Main Index
  • Topical Index
  • Alphabetical Index
  • "No Frills" Index
  • Text-Only Index

    Search:
  • Search or Browse

  • Browse New Links
    Submit a New Link
    Mailing List
  • Browse Archives
  • Search Archives
  • RSS Archives
  • Cyndi's List BlogCyndi's List Blog

    About Cyndi's List About Cyndi's List
    What is Cyndi's List?
    Support Cyndi's List
    Historical Timeline
    FAQ
    Make it Your Homepage!
    Link to Cyndi's List
    Awards & Recognition
    Internet Stuff You Need To Know
    Home Page
    Construction Kit

    About Cyndi's List About Cyndi
    FAQ
    Cyndi's Speaking Schedule & Calendar
    Cyndi's Books:
    Order Planting Your Family Tree Online from Amazon.com
    Planting Your Family Tree Online
    Netting Your Ancestors - Internet How-To Book
    Netting Your Ancestors

    Advertisements

    Footnote.com

    Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore
    Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore 

    Banner - Ancestry.com

    WorldVitalRecords.com

    FamilyTreeDNA

    Try a FREE issue of Family Tree Magazine

    Advertisements


    FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) FAQ
    (Frequently Asked Questions):
    What is Cyndi's List?
    Before Sending E-mail to Cyndi...
    How to Submit a New Link to Cyndi's List
    How to Report a Broken Link Found on Cyndi's List
    How to Update an Existing Link on Cyndi's List
    New to genealogy and/or the Internet
    "Can you help me with my own research?"
    How You Can Support Cyndi's List
    More FAQs

    Advertisements

    Advertisements


    Advertisement

    Advertisement


    Advertisement

    Looking for your ancestors? WorldVitalRecords.com

    Advertisement


    Advertisements

    Advertisements


    Advertisements

    Advertisements

    U.S. - Missouri




    Footnote.com - Missouri Records Sponsored Link

    General Resource Sites


    Government & Cities


    History & Culture


    How To


    Libraries, Archives & Museums


    Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat

    Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.

    • AHTA Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the Anti-Horse Thief Association (AHTA) and the people associated with it. The AHTA began before the Civil War in Missouri to prevent criminality. It guaranteed protection to members and helped law enforcement with the pursuit, capture, arrest, conviction and recovery of stolen horses, mules, equipment, etc. Archives: browse or search.
    • CW-OZARKS 
      For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the Civil War in the Ozarks region (specific to southeastern Missouri and northeastern Arkansas). Archives: browse or search.
    • Missouri-L Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in Missouri. Archives: browse or search.
    • MISSOURI-ROOTS-L Mailing List 
    • MO-ABSTRACTS Mailing List 
      A read-only mailing list that will feature abstracted names, dates, events, and other pertinent information to aid researchers in their search for Missouri ancestors. Archives: browse or search.
    • MO-AfriGeneas Mailing List 
      To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Missouri.
    • MO-AHGP Mailing List 
      For the State and County Coordinators of the Missouri American History and Genealogy Project (MO-AHGP) to discuss project activities. Archives: browse or search.
    • MO-AR-WRV Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in the families of the White River Valley in Missouri and Arkansas. Archives: browse or search.
    • MO-CEMETERIES Mailing List 
      For anyone interested in locating and preserving historical information about Missouri cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
    • MO-CEMETERY-PRESERVATION Mailing List 
      For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the preservation of historic Missouri cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
    • MO-CENSUS Mailing List 
      For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Missouri census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.
    • MO-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List 
      For . Archives: browse or search.
    • MO-CW Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the role played by Missouri and its people during the Civil War. Archives: browse or search.
    • MO-FREEDMEN Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in Freedmen in Missouri from all ethnic backgrounds (e.g., African, Native American, Caucasian). Archives: browse or search.
    • MO-GHOSTTOWNS Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the ghost towns of Missouri. Archives: browse or search.
    • MO-OLD-NEWS Mailing List 
      For the submission of abstracts, extracts and links from Missouri newspapers published prior to 1931. Archives: browse or search.
    • MO-ROLLCALL Mailing List 
      For any and all researchers of Missouri kin to post roll calls - surnames they are researching and associated information such as locations and timeframes. Archives: browse or search.
    • MO-VETERANS Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in those who signed up for military service in Missouri and/or participated in military operations in Missouri during the Indian Wars, Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Civil War, Spanish American War, and World War I. Archives: browse or search.
    • MO-VINTAGEPHOTOS 
      For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the use of vintage photos in Missouri genealogy. Archives: browse or search.
    • OLD-MISSOURI-NEWSPAPERS Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in old Missouri newspapers and the persons who worked for them. Archives: browse or search.
    • OREGON-TRAIL Mailing List 
      For those who want to research their family history concerning anything to do with the Oregon Trail. The history of the trail is an appropriate topic for discussion as well as postings of wagon train lists, and anything else genealogical including stories of life as a pioneer, diaries, queries, books, etc.Western states involved would mostly be Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Wyoming, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington; maybe even California, Utah and others. Time periods include around 1840-1900. Archives: browse or search.
    • OZARK-RESEARCH Mailing List 
      For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Ozark Mountain area of southwest Missouri, northwest Arkansas, and northeast Oklahoma. Archives: browse or search.


    Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information


    Military


    Newspapers


    Occupations


    People & Families

    Adoptions, biographies, ethnic groups, famous people, immigrants, some family groups, etc.


    Periodicals & Pamphlets

    Magazines, journals, quarterlies, newsletters, pamplets, leaflets


    Photographs & Memories

    Photos, postcards, yearbooks, school memorabilia, and other ephemera of life


    Professional Researchers, Volunteers & Other Research Services

    Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers


    Publications, Software & Supplies


    Queries, Message Boards & Surname Lists


    Records: Census, Cemeteries, Land, Obituaries, Personal, Taxes and Vital
    (Born, Married, Died & Buried)

    The sites found in this category vary in content. Some sites have extractions or transcriptions of actual records. Other sites have helpful lists, articles, tips or guidelines. In a few cases there are scanned images of the original source documents themselves, with more of these types of records coming online each day. Keep in mind that extractions & transcriptions may have errors or may be missing certain portions of the original source material. Always refer to the original source material whenever possible and only use extractions & transcriptions as a starting point to help guide you in your research.

    LeafCemeteries

    LeafCensus