Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
BIGAMY Mailing List
For the discussion of bigamy and illigitimacy including how they affect genealogy research, how to effectively research their occurrences, and how to record them. Archives: browse or search.
FreeBMD-News Mailing List
A read-only mailing list for people who are interested in how the FreeBMD project is progressing. FreeBMD stands for Free Births, Marriages, and Deaths. The objective of the project is to provide free Internet access to the Civil Registration index information for England and Wales that is greater than 100 years old. Archives: browse or search.
FREEREG Mailing List
For users of the FreeREG project. The FreeREG Project's objective is to provide free Internet searches of baptism, marriage, and burial records, which have been transcribed into a database from English parish registers. Archives: browse or search.
OH-BMD Mailing List
A read-only mailing list for announcements of additions to the birth/marriage/death (BMD) archives data for Ohio on the Ohio Births Deaths Marriages website. Archives: browse or search.
RootsWeb: Genealogy Mailing Lists
The majority of genealogy mailing lists are hosted by RootsWeb.com. Messages on RootsWeb lists are archived. The links to RootsWeb here also point you to the archives (browse or search).