Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
-
Canada Lands Survey System - Canada Lands in Earth Browsers
From Natural Resources Canada. View the administrative boundaries and cadastral parcels within Indian Reserves, National Parks and the territories.
-
-
Family Tree Assistant - Family Tree Mapping Resources
Download Map My Ancestors, a program to allow your family tree to be viewed in Google Earth. Takes you through the steps of importing your GEDCOM, selecting individuals, confirming locations and finally viewing the results in Google Earth.
-
-
-
The following include the KML links that I suggest you use with Google Earth.
-
Administrative Boundary Features (country, state, region,...); Hydrographic Features (stream, lake, ...); Area Features (parks,area, ...); Populated Place Features (city, village,...); Road / Railroad Features (road, railroad ); Spot Features (spot, building, farm); Hypsographic Features (mountain,hill,rock,... ); Undersea Features (undersea); Vegetation Features (forest,heath,...).
-
Displays the configuration of US states and territories every 10 years from 1790 to 1920.
-
National Register of Historic Places
Approximately 80,000 districts, sites, buildings, structures, and objects that are significant in American history, architecture, archeology, engineering, and culture.
-
Maps most of which are dated before the 1850s.
-
Colored polygons outline all of the counties in the US.
-
Animation showing the US States in the order that they were added to the Union.
-
Maps dated from 1978 to 2005 covering land use, feature names, the locations of natural features, and topographic elevation contours.
-
Colored polygons of of each country in the world with links to the applicable CIA World Factbook page.
-
-
News from the Google Earth and Maps team.
-
Shows how a student mapped immigration paths and illustrated the immigrants with photos.
-
-
Metzger + Willard, Inc, a civil engineering firm has provided a free application that runs in Google Earth version 5.0 or later. (PLSGE) This application provides Township and Section lines as an overlay on Google Earth as well as an overlay for the Principal Meridians and Baselines. PLSGE has search capabilities for Townships and Sections.
-
StudentsOfDescent: Google Earth
Instructions and an introduction to using Google Earth for genealogical purposes. Specifically meant to enhance the presentation of a family history book or ancestor book. As well as being able to share “migration tours” via email.
-
-
Using old maps, Google Earth, deeds and census records to find your ancestral home place
From Virginia Family Tree Genealogy.
-
-
The Historic County Border Project - Data Download
Download a file with the historic counties of England in GoogleEarth KMZ format.











