Click on the broken link graphic and fill in the form
Amazon.com Genealogy Bookstore - Internet Genealogy
The following are individual book titles of interest for this topic. The book links below point to the Amazon.com bookstore online where you may purchase the book if you wish. These links are provided to bring these published resources to your attention as an aid to your research. Follow the links to books of interest to make note of their title, author, publisher, and ISBN. You might then use this information to obtain the book from your local library or your favorite corner book shop.
Genealogy and the Internet
A downloadable file for a fee, by Dr Graeme Davis. Genealogy and the Internet is a guide to getting started with on-line genealogical research. Step-by-step it shows how to find and use the key records for family tree research. Help is given with using the building-block records of births, marriages and deaths along with census records. There is information too about finding and using the multiplicity of other on-line sites. With this guide you can make progress in tracing your family tree. This guide is appropriate for anyone who wants to access the wealth of records now available on-line. It is suitable for the novice genealogist, as well as for more experienced researchers who have previously worked mainly with archival sources. The focus of the guide is on sources for UK, US and Commonwealth genealogy, though there are ideas and sources within it which have global coverage.