-
-
IMAGES-ONLINE-HELP Mailing List
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the use of Images Online, an ability provided by Ancestry.com to view and print documents that have traditionally been stored on microfilm or in a limited number of archives and libraries (e.g., census records). The list is for assistance in using the images, not for lookups. Archives: browse or search.
-
-
Cyndi's List of Genealogy Sites on the Internet
Index of links for genealogical research, categorized & cross-referenced
-
A read-only list to provide users of the Cyndi's List web site with daily site updates, number of new/updated links, names of updated categories, answers to frequently asked questions, and descriptions of new features or improvements. Additional information can be found on the CyndisList web page. Archives: browse or search.
-
-
Family History Notebook is a powerful, new online resource for family history enthusiasts. This suite of tools provides the ability to: A) Organize family history tasks to-do and track what has been done previously, B) secure local family history content (images/documents) on a remote server or easily add new content such as audio or video interviews using the optional smartphone app. C) users can choose to easily share details or content with family or friends. Family History Notebook customers can easily collaborate to achieve the most effective result.
-
-
Designed to assist anyone with questions regarding use of the Internet for searching Family History. The Familysearch internet site and others are discussed for genealogical research such as searching, downloading, contributing, cross-referencing and microfilm numbers, and basic getting started questions are also discussed and welcomed. Surname specific research is not discussed. Archives: browse or search.
-
LDS-FamilySearch-Website Mailing List
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the LDS Family Search website. Queries regarding general genealogical research, researching your own family, or LDS doctrine are beyond the scope of the list.
-
-
Fold3.com - Historical Military Records
$
Fold3 is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. The focus of Fold3 is to be a comprehensive collection of U.S. Military records. Some areas of Fold3 are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription.
-
Arranged by time period and military conflict.
-
Member Discoveries at Fold3.com
Members can annotate documents, create story pages, add comments, upload documents, and more.
-
Create Memorial Pages for a person, event, topic, place or organization.
-
Original Source Records & Photos - Fold3.com
A complete list of all titles.
-
-
Genealogy Resources on the Internet - Mailing Lists
The comprehensive site for all currently available genealogy e-mail mailing lists.
Internet Genealogy » Internet-Specific Research Tools
15 Links










