-
Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - 1930 Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous
Article by Michael John Neill.
-
Ancestry.com - Researching Your Famous and Infamous Ancestors
From Along Those Lines by George Morgan.
-
Ancestry.com - World War I Draft Cards of the Rich and Famous
Article by Michael John Neill.
-
-
Ancestry.com - Where They're Buried
Find the final resting place of more than 20,000 notable persons who were either buried or cremated in the United States. Source: Spencer, Thomas E. Where They're Buried. Baltimore, MD, USA: Genealogical Publishing Co., 2001.
-
Beyond the Index--Michael John Neill - Wacky Well-known Census Enumerations
This article discusses census enumerations for the well known that are somewhat unusual and that offer suggestions for how we may find our own difficult to find ancestors.
-
Covers more than 19,000 notable men and women.
-
CELEBRITY CENSUS - Celebrities Found in Historic Census Schedules
As our name implies, this site is dedicated to celebrity census records! Whether the person was born a celebrity or was an ancestor of someone who would later achieve noteriety, they're name is sitting on a census schedule somewhere — just waiting to be found. We've collected nearly 1,000 entries to date and are working on a format to share them online for your education and enjoyment.
-
Famous people found in various UK census forms. Includes scanned images of the forms.
-
Obituaries of the famous, infamous, writers, actors, singers and sports people who have died since 1984.
-
Famous Census Records - Star Census
The HUGE searchable website of more than 600 famous census records.
-
Census Snapshots of the Rich and Famous.
-
From the About.com genealogy section.
-
Genealogies of the Famous (and Infamous)
Genealogies for Lizzie Borden, Amelia Earhart and Princess Diana.
-
Genealogy.com: Famous Family Trees
The ancestry of numerous famous people, researched by Rhonda McClure.
-
Make A Family Tree For Free Guide | Famous Family Trees
Discover our free how to make a family tree guide, family art pages, ancestor legend stories, free genealogy resources, and much more.
-
Museum of Tolerance - Finding Our Families, Finding Ourselves
Los Angeles, California. Exhibit on the family & personal histories of several noted Americans including Maya Angelou, Billy Crystal, Carlos Santana & Joe Torre.
-
Real names of Pseudonyms and Aliases.
-
A full-featured online genealogy collaboration website intended both for people browsing, and a tool for researchers to maintain and collaborate on their research efforts. Includes lists and family trees of US Presidents, First Ladies, Cabinet members, Governors, Senators, Representatives, Supreme Court Justices, Ambassadors, and European Monarchs.
Famous People » General Resources
29 Links










