Doukhobors » Records: Census, Cemeteries, Land, Obituaries, Personal, Taxes and Vital (Born, Married, Died & Buried)

1853 Tax Register of Doukhobors in the Caucasus

The 1853 Tax Register of Doukhobors in the Caucasus by Jonathan J. Kalmakoff is perhaps one of the most important sources for Doukhobor genealogical research in Russia. The book is compiled from the original Russian tax records housed at the Georgian State Archives in Tbilisi, Georgia. This book contains detailed family information about the Doukhobors living in the Caucasus mountain region of Russia in 1853 and includes: the name and age of the males in each household, the family relationship to the head of the household, the year of arrival from Russia, the number of males and females in each household and more.

Doukhobor Cemetery Transcription Project

Learn about this ambitious new project to transcribe all Doukhobor cemeteries and burial sites in Canada, the current status of the project, and how you can volunteer to participate to preserve Doukhobor history.

Guide to Doukhobor Census Records

This index describes various Doukhobor census records in Canada - their historical background, dates, content, usefulness and reliability, availability and published indexes.

Guide to Doukhobor Passport & Visa Records

Index to Doukhobor Cemeteries

This index contains the name and location of over 108 Doukhobor cemetery and burial sites in the provinces of Saskatchewan, Alberta and British Columbia. It also identifies the status of transcriptions for these cemeteries.

Index to Doukhobor Ship Passenger Lists

With few exceptions, the Doukhobors arrived in Canada in four distinct waves in: (i) 1898 - 1899; (ii) 1904 - 1905; (iii)1910 - 1912; and (iv) 1926 - 1928. This web site contains an index of known ship passenger lists for each of these periods.

Index to Doukhobor Ship Passenger Surnames

The following is an index of Doukhobor surnames extracted from over 95 ship passenger lists for the period 1898-1932. Search alphabetically by surname to find the name of the ship that carried Doukhobor passengers with that surname.

Index to Doukhobor Ship Passenger Surnames

Ship lists constitute the official record of Doukhobor immigration to Canada.Compiled on board by the ship's purser and examined by customs and immigrationauthorities upon arrival, they are important sources of information about our Doukhobor immigrant ancestorsWith few exceptions, the Doukhobors arrived in Canada in four distinct waves in 1898-1899, 1902-1906,1909-1914 and 1925-1930. The following index compiled by Jonathan J. Kalmakoff contains known ship passengerlists for each of these periods.

Terpania-Brookhill Cemetery

Transcription of graves in near Blaine Lake, Saskatchewan. Predominantly Doukhobor with some Ukrainian.