-
CD-ROM for sale from the LDS. Four-disc resource file includes a viewer disc that allows users to quickly search the database of approximately 4.3 million individuals. The discs contain a transcription of the original 1881 Canadian census, enumerated on 4 April 1881. Information from the following fields was extracted: name, age, gender, location at the time of the census, birthplace, ethnic origin, occupation, religious affiliation, marital status, and notations.
-
Alberta Family Histories Society (AFHS) Genealogical Projects Registry
A central registry, which provides a bibliography of genealogical projects, both online and offline, in Canada. The registry is categorized by province/territory, then by record type: births, marriage, census, deaths, and other.
-
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
US, UK, and Canadian census records.
-
-
David Pike's Family History Stuff
Including many census resources for Newfoundland.
-
-
Newfoundland's Grand Banks Census Material
Parts of transcribed censuses from the 1600s to 1945.
-
Online transcription of the entire 1921 census for Newfoundland excepting St. John's.
-
-
-
Recensement de Plaisance de 1671
1671 census of Plaisance (today Placentia, Newfoundland).
-
Recensement de Plaisance de 1673
1673 census of Plaisance (today Placentia, Newfoundland).
Canada » Provinces » Newfoundland and Labrador » Census
11 Links










