|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
- A1Books
Do a search on a keyword such as "genealogy".
- Abebooks: New & Used Books, Textbooks, Rare & Out of Print Books
- Advance Genealogy Books
- Amazon.com Books - Books / Reference / Genealogy
- AncestorStuff.com Genealogy Book & CD Store
New and reprinted publications from major genealogical publishers, plus on-line research sources, all in one searchable list.
- Ancestor Trails
- Ancestors Attic - Discount Genealogy Bookshop
- Ancestry.com Online Store
Books, computers, maps, miscellaneous, services.
- Barnette's Family Tree Book Company
Barnette's Family Tree Book Company now sells books online but is one of the oldest genealogical booksellers in the United States.
- Berlin, Pennsylvania History & Genealogy Page
We offer books for sale, Civil War information on the 142nd Pennsylvania, the Whiskey Rebellion & genealogical research.
- BigTreeBooks.com
- Blairs' Book Service
With a searchable database.
- The Book Craftsman
Restoration of books, custom binding.
- Bookmyfamily.com
Services the genealogical community as it hosts and sells relevant genealogical aids in CD-ROM format.
- Books We Own List
A list of resources owned by others who are willing to do lookups in them.
- Bouquinerie L'Ex-Libris
Livres anciens, épuisés et d'occasion. Librairie. French used books.
- Boyd Publishing Company Catalog
- Closson Press Home Page - Genealogical & Historical Publications
Catalog of books published and available at Closson Press.
- Creations By Nancy
Family history related activity books.
- Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore
A categorized list of genealogy research books that looks a lot like my bookshelf at home.
- eBay Listings: Genealogy Books
Online auction service for buying & selling.
- Enduring Future: Preserve Your Documents for Eternity
A book containing your story or document, embossed on heavy-gauge metal foil.
- Ericson Books ~ Nacogdoches, Texas
- Everton Publishers - Books
CD-ROM, books, archival quality sheets, binders, magazines and software.
- The Family History Store
Genealogy, family history, scrapbooking.
- Family Roots Publishing
 They publish and distribute a select number of the highest quality genealogy publications available. Publisher of books by William Dollarhide. Located in Bountiful, Utah.
- Family Tree Bookshop ~ Easton, Maryland
- FamilyTree Genealogy Book Store
- Federation of Family History Societies (Publications) Limited ~ U.K.
-
GEN-BOOKS Mailing List For anyone with an interest in the buying or selling of new or used genealogy books and CDs made from these books. Archives: browse or search.
- GenByte BookStore
- Genealogical.com
The online store of Genealogical Publishing Co., Inc. & Clearfield Company.
- Genealogical Gleanings ~ by Laura Lee Scott
- Genealogical Institute, Inc.
Professional research services, lectures, genealogy books, videos & more.
- Genealogical Journeys In Time - Books for Sale
- Genealogical Sources
Genealogical books by Dr. George K. Schweitzer.
- Genealogy Anthology Project (GAP)
A series of books, dedicated to preserving and celebrating the lives of ordinary people.
- GenealogyandFamilyHistory.com - A Blog About Genealogy Books and Their Authors
GenealogyandFamilyHistory.com provides an inside look into the world of genealogical publishing through weekly feature articles, interviews with authors, and dialog with senior members of the publishing companies of Genealogical.com [Genealogical Publishing Company, Clearfield Company, and Gateway Press]. Excerpts from publications and lead stories from the Genealogical Pointers newsletter and links to other genealogical blogs are available. New feature articles will be posted each Friday.
- The Genealogy Bin
A genealogy book store.
- Genealogy in Print
Online genealogical webstore - books, CDs, maps, tapes and much more.
- Genealogy Bookstore.com
- Genealogy Gifts and Family History Supplies - Genealogy Today
A variety of unique products for purchase including database, research items, charts, crafts, games, books and more.
- Genealogy Research Source
Genealogy books, software, trip planning, sale or exchange of genealogy books and more.
- Genealogy Shoppe
Home of My Roots & Branches mini binder. Genealogy research books, chart & forms, census cds, resource books, many various genealogical needs.
- GenealogyStore.com
Genealogy books, software and supplies.
- Genealogy Unlimited - Home Page
-
GEN-MAT Mailing List For anyone who has an interest in the buying or selling of new or used genealogical materials (e.g., books, newsletters, CDs, magazines). Archives: browse or search.
-
GEN-MAT-15 Mailing List For anyone who desires to post the availability of new or used genealogical materials (e.g., books, newsletters, CDs, magazines) or services for sale at a price of $15 or less. Archives: browse or search.
- GLOBAL Genealogical Supply
- Golden West Marketing
Surname exchange, limited free searches of database, book list, professional researchers.
- Heraldry Today
Books for heraldry and genealogy.
- Heritage Books, Inc.
Books and CD-ROMs with over 1,000 titles in print. Weekly drawings for free books and databases.
- Higginson Book Company
In Salem, Massachusetts. Specializing in genealogy and history.
- The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies - IHGS Family History Shop
- Internet History Sourcebooks Project
Collections of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts for educational purposes.
- Janaway Genealogy Books - New, Used, and Print-on-Demand Books for Out-of-Print Genealogical Titles
Janaway Publishing, Inc., the owner of Janaway Genealogy Bookstore, has been in business since 1999, and has both a Web-based bookstore and the publishing company, both of which specialize in books on genealogy, local and family histories, vital records, and other genealogical resources. They carry titles by all the major publishers.
- K.B. Slocum Books and Maps
A huge selection of old U.S. state and city maps.
- LatterDaySaintBooks.Com - Zion Bookstore
Hosted by Sam Weller's Bookstore in Salt Lake City, Utah. Search and locate new, used, out-of-print and rare genealogy and family history titles, as well as a full catalog of LDS titles.
- Lineages.com - Genealogy Books
- The Little Red Castle
Books, software, gifts, vintage postcards & other collectibles.
- Matt's Barnes and Noble History and Genealogy Books
Particularly helpful history and genealogy books from Barnes and Nobles' vast catalogue are highlighted. Site also has a search engine for out-of-print books and a search engine for all of Barnes and Nobles' in-print holdings.
- Mountain Press
Books for the southeastern section of the United States from Pennsylvania to Texas, with the emphasis on Tennessee and Virginia.
- National Genealogical Society Bookstore
- Origins Genealogy Book Store ~ Wisconsin
- The Parish Chest ~ United Kingdom
A genealogical shopping site. Books, microfiche, CDs, charts, supplies. Parish transcriptions.
- Phillimore & Co. Ltd. ~ United Kingdom
Online book catalog. Phillimore has been the leading specialist publisher of British local and family history for over a century.
- Picton Press
Specialize in 17th, 18th, and 19th century material: genealogies of Mayflower passengers; books on New England towns and settlers; and books on German-speaking immigrants from Germany and Switzerland to all of North America.
- Preserving Your Family History
Genealogy store selling products to create a family heritage or family history album as well as charts, how-to books, scrapbooking products and supplies, and helpful information and links to start your family tree research.
- RootsBooks: A Genealogy and Local History Bookstore!
An online genealogy bookstore featuring books on local and family histories, how-tos and techniques, ethnic and military research, immigration, software and more.
- Scholarly Resources
Books, microfilm and CD-ROMs for sale.
- S&N Genealogy Supplies
UK Genealogy Supplies and Family History site offering products including: Data CDs (Census, Parish Records and directories), software, books and charts.
- S. Ingram & D. Robinson - The Family History Bookbinders
Our "You print it out, we'll bind it" service enables you to have your computer print outs bound into a gold tooled hard backed book. Single volumes welcome.
- SK Publications Census Books & CDs
- Storbeck's Genealogy Books Maps CD-ROM
- Tattered Cover Book Store
- Tom's Genealogy Shop
One-stop-shopping for genealogy books, software, digital cameras and more.
- Yahoo!...Genealogy Book Retailers
- Ye Olde Genealogie Shoppe ©
One of the Internet's largest selection of forms, maps, books and research materials. On-line ordering for most items.
- Your Family Legacy
Everything for the family history researcher. Genealogy supplies, books, forms, software, and archival supplies. Special items for beginners.
- Acorns2Oaks ~ United Kingdom
Genealogical family tree printing.
- Alpha to Omega - The Genealogy Bookmaker
Software which creates books based on your GEDCOM file. It will create a book of descendants of the person you select from your GEDCOM file.
- Baronage Press Homepage
Publishers of electronic newsletters, genealogical and heraldic data, and of general information on the history of the British Isles.
- Dogwood Printing, Inc
Custom printing for family histories, birth and death records, cemetery records, census records, church histories, marriage records, & town histories. Newsletters and quarterlies are also printed.
- Family History Books ~ United Kingdom
Online bookstore specialising in books about family history and related topics sponsored by the Federation of Family History Societies.
- Family Heritage Project
Family history to CD-ROM service.
- Family Heritage Publishers
Print, bind and publish your family history or biography.
- Family History Publishers
Boutiful, Utah publisher of family, city, and company histories.
- Genealogy Books
Genealogy books for sale on HUTCHINS BOOTH, BURRITT, GREENLEE, TOMLINSON.
- Fast Books
Perfect Bound Paperback Books, Glebe NSW, Australia.
- Gateway Press
Helps people self-publish well-designed, quality books at a reasonable cost.
- The Genealogy Printing Co.
A genealogy printing and binding company.
- Genealogy Publishing Service
- The Gregath Publishing Company ~ Wyandotte, Oklahoma
- Heart of the Lakes Publishing ~ New York
Specializing in New York local and regional history and publishing assistance for family historians.
- Heritage Books, Inc. - Publishing Info.
Author information - So You Want to Publish a Book?
- History Preserved ~ Scottsdale, Arizona
Free, no obligation, e-books with all the how-to of writing stories, adding photos, designing pages to create your family book for printing.
- History Savers
Publication services to create all types of presentations from books to CDs.
- Hollyhock Press
Publisher of genealogical books covering the region of Bath, Highland, Augusta and Pocahontas Counties, Virginia and West Virginia.
- Instant Publisher
- Lee Systems & Information
Publishing for family histories.
- Memorybooklets.com
Customized booklets for special occassions.
- Newbury Street Press
The special publications division of the New England Historic Genealogical Society.
- New Past Press - Wisconsin History Publisher
A full service publisher of limited edition historical books, focusing on Wisconsin history.
- Old Edgefield Publishing Company
We publish and print genealogical material for genealogical societies and individuals.
- One Name Publications
One-name studies and manuscripts for publishing family histories for the following surnames: PLUNKETT, BERRY, CRAFT, REEDER, SKINNER, BOATNER, KENDALL, REEVES, HARRELL, REYNOLDS, ALMOND, HOLLAND, ROSS, IRELAND, TRIGG, DAVID, SMITH, TOLER, STAFFORD, WOODIEL.
- Pennant Publishing
Preserving family memories in print.
- Royal Palm Press - A Short Run Printer for Every Author and Publisher
- Shortrunbooks.com
Bookbinders for family history self-publishers.
- Short Run Publishing and Printing and Genealogy Publishing: Creative Continuum
- Stewart Publishing & Printing
Genealogy book printing is our specialty.
- Storytellers
Publishers of books & CDs to preserve your family stories.
- Tennessee Valley Publishing
- Timeless Treasures Publishing
Printing and binding of personal and family histories.
- Toldot - Jewish Family History Publishing
Books, e-books and web sites for your Jewish family history.
- We Make Books
Full service genealogy and family history book publishing in print and electronic form.
- Yahoo!...Genealogy...Family History Publishers
- 1850 Census Records
My books are transcribed from the original records in soft-book form. Each book is indexed.
- Advance Genealogy Systems ~ Canada
Software & books.
- AHSGR Store
Germans from Russia books, censuses, maps, videos, CDs & more for sale from the American Historical Society of Germans from Russia.
- Alabama Genealogical Research Books
Genealogical research books on marriage records in the following Alabama counties: Barbour, Coffee, Dale, Geneva, and Houston.
- American Genealogical Research at the DAR, Washington, D.C.
A terrific book for sale from the DAR.
- American History Imprints
Genealogy books and CD-ROMs for sale.
- The Antient Press
Publishers of Virginia historical records.
- Antigonish Books of Genealogical and Historical Interest
Nova Scotia, Canada.
- Archive CD Books
Provides old books on CD-ROM. Also offers services for scanning to CD-ROM.
- Arkansas Research ~ Desmond Walls Allen
Arkansas genealogy books for sale including: Death Records, 1850 Census Indexes, Land Patent Series, County Records, Ozark Folk Tales, Military Records, and more.
- Atlas of Oregon‚ Hardcover
A book available at the University of Oregon Press.
- Australian Family Tree Connections Bookshop
A wide range of Australian and New Zealand genealogy books, CDs and microfiche, many self-published.
- Avotaynu, Inc. Home Page
Products and information for Jewish genealogy.
- Back To Roots Family History Service ~ Gloucestershire, England
Retailers of software, CD-ROMs, books, recording aids, charts & document storage binders.
- Bare Roots Publishing Company
Publications for Philadelphia and Philadelphia County.
- Bayonne History
Books, maps, census records, city directories and more.
- Belerion Books
We specialise in producing CD ROM facsimile editions of rare and out of print books that pertain to Cornwall, United Kingdom with some overlap into Devon and the West Country.
- Bergen Historic Books, Inc.
Books that focus on northern New Jersey and southern New York history and genealogy, especially Bergen, Hudson, and Passaic Counties, New Jersey and New Netherland families; new and reprints of histories, cemetery and vital records, and surname genealogies.
- The Best Books on German Passenger Liners
- Beyond Bartholomew - The Portland Area History ~ Arkansas
A book for sale by the author. The book's table of contents and a family name list are online here also.
- Big Sky Genealogy
Retail sales & services store located in Great Falls Montana, selling new books, charts, forms, archival supplies and more.
- The Board for Certification of Genealogists' Genealogical Standards Manual
A book by the BCG.
- Books by Janice Cale Sisler
Cemetery Readings in Preston county, West Virginia.
- Books by Chris and Michael Watts
Books for sale on the British Army and Merchant Navy.
- Books for Sale
 Cemeteries in Haywood County, North Carolina.
- Books from: Jacob Steigerwald, Translation & Interpretation Services
Banat/Danube Swabian books.
- Books of Historical Interest Home Page ~ Iowa
Transcriptions of historical books and other publications mainly of the State of Iowa. Biographical sketches of pioneers, all books are at least seventy-five years old.
- Books Ulster
Excellent resource for historical and hard-to-find genealogical books on Ireland. Specialists in new, rare and out-of-print books of Irish interest, particularly those relating to Ulster.
- Borderlands Bookstore
Historical and genealogical books about Texas, Mexico, Spain and Portugal.
- Bradley Publishing
Genealogical record abstracts from southeastern Virginia and northwestern North Carolina.
- Branches of the Bay Bookshop
Genealogical research books for Kent, Talbot, Queen Anne's and Caroline Counties of Maryland.
- Bridges Genealogy Books and Services
Pictou County, Nova Scotia, North Carolina and Virginia.
- British Army (Napoleonic Wars) & Family History Research
Information and books for sale on British Army records during the Napoleonic Wars.
- Broadfoot Publishing Company
Civil War books and references. Military records, service records, pensions, name lists, research.
- Broad View Books
Used Genealogy Books, Local History of Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Vermont and New England.
- Brookhaven Press ~ La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reprints of rare county histories for most counties in the U.S.
- Bryn Ffyliaid Publications
Publishing house with emphais on family history in some of the early counties of Virginia.
- Camp Pope Bookshop
Specializing in out-of-print books on the American Civil War, Iowa & the Trans-Mississippi Theater.
- Center for Land Grant Studies
Publisher of various topics on New Mexico's history.
- The Center For Thanatology Research & Education, Inc.
Non-profit small press, library, museum, resource center & mail order bookseller that handles books, media & periodicals on one major subject: the study of mortality - thanatology.
- Channel Island Art & Books
Rare and out of print books on the Channel Islands.
- Chapel Books
Second-hand and out-of-print books for the genealogist and local historian researching in the United Kingdom.
- Chapman Record Cameos ~ U.K.
A series of books by Colin R. Chapman, noted British genealogist.
- Cherokee Proud: A Guide for Tracing and Honoring Your Cherokee Ancestors
- Civil War Lady's On-Line Book Shoppe
Civil War books for sale.
- C J Genealogical Collections
Genealogical transcriptions for sale. Mostly relating to the United Kingdom.
- Colonial Roots ~ Lewes, Delaware
Publish and sell new and used genealogy titles and local histories covering the Mid-Atlantic region including Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, Pennsylvania and New Jersey.
- County Heritage, Inc.
More than 300 county and local histories in the Southeastern United States.
- The Directory of North American Railroads, Associations, Societies, Archives, Libraries, Museums and Their Collections
A book by Holly T. Hansen, B.A., with more than 1,600 addresses.
- EcoLitGy Communications
Writings about central Illinois available in eBook format.
- E-WW2DOC
Electronic publisher specializing in World War 2.
- The Family History Shop & Library
In Norwich, Norfolk. Books, microfiche, pedigree charts, maps and other articles for sale. We also publish books and microfiche and provide a library service.
- Family Tree Press - German Genealogy Records
The German Researcher and Deciphering Gothic Records - research guides.
- Fly Leaf Press
Publishers of Irish family history books.
- Genealogiebedarf Heraldikshop
 Software, books, charts, etc. Vendor in Germany.
- Genealogy for Armenians
This site has excerpts from a book for sale of the same title.
- Genealogy Research Aids
Abstractions of historical genealogical records, surname newsletters for Braswell, Cunningham, Moreland and Simpson.
- Genealogy Titles from the Vermont Historical Society Book List
- GENfair
GENfair offers a comprehensive range of genealogy publications in printed, microfiche and disk formats, published by UK Family History Societies and other suppliers. Search services, software and BMD Certificate services can also be purchased online as can memberships of the participating societies. GENfair has a secure credit card payment system.
- GenLaw Resources, publisher of Western Maryland Genealogy
- Georgia Genealogy Books
Georgia genealogy books by individual authors and various genealogical organizations.
- Family Tree Press - German Genealogy Records
The German Researcher and Deciphering Gothic Records - research guides.
- Gibson Guides - Location Guides for Family and Local Historians ~ U.K.
A set of guides to the whereabouts of records, available from the Federation of Family History Societies.
- Gone West Publications
 Notices of birth, death, marriage, immigration and other items of genealogical merit, abstracted and indexed for the family historian. Mostly from Boone County, Missouri.
- Gorin Genealogical Publishing - Publications Index
Publications cover mostly Kentucky, also has some for Logan County, Illinois and Fentress & Overton Counties, Tennessee.
- Gorin Genealogical Publishing ~ Glasgow, Kentucky
Books and files for sale for Barren, Cumberland, Edmonson, Hart, Metcalfe, Monroe and Warren Counties in Kentucky.
- Gould Genealogy - Taking Genealogy Into the Future ~ Australia
10,000+ genealogy items, data CDs, software, books, maps, microfiche and more.
- Graves-R-Us
Cemetery transcriptions from selected counties in Montana & Wyoming plus a few other states. Professional genealogy research & books for sale.
- GRD - Genealogical Research Directory
Worldwide surname queries published in a book and on CD-ROM.
- Guidon Books
Has an extensive collection of new and out of print books on the American Civil War and Western Americana.
- Hawaiian History
Twenty-one (21) oral and written Hawaiian history books about Kamehameha, Kamehameha II, Kamehameha III, Kamehameha IV, Kamehameha V, King Lunalilo, King Kalakaua, and Queen Liliuokalani's families, descendants and heirs. Hawaii/our Hawaiian Archipelago is an ancient 1,650 year old society based on genealogies, ancestral histories, etc. Author is a Kamehameha descendant, a Royal person, with 16+ years of historical research and 15 years of genealogy research at the Archives, Bureau of Conveyances, libraries, etc.
- Hearthstone Legacy Publications
Emphasis on Missouri and Arkansas county history and genealogy including Civil War history. Offers numerous old and scarce to rare Missouri County histories and maps on CD.
- Historyk Press
The only press dedicated to publishing the genealogy and history of Maryland's Polonia.
- Hope Farm Press & Bookshop
New York State Regional History, Folklore, Nature, Military, Native American and Genealogy -- Covering Western New York, Adirondacks, Hudson Valley, Catskill Mts & Finger Lakes.
- Houston County Georgia Genealogical Research & Publications
Probate records, cemetery records, research outlines, probate court index, superior court index. Family histories include MILLS, WILSON, RUSLAND, RUSSELL, PARKER, HITCHENS, JARMAN, DICKERSON, SMACK, PEDDY.
- Hunting For Bears Genealogy Society
Publisher of books on early marriage records of various states.
- Index: Old Ordnance Survey Maps - The Godfrey Edition
List of UK and Belgium maps available at large scale in the period of about 1890 to 1915.
- Indiana Historical Society - Basile History Market
- Indian Scout Books
Your primary source for Native American genealogy and history. An online bookstore of unique and hard-to-find titles useful in genealogical research. Complete coverage of all recognized Native American tribes.
- The Info Gopher's Bookstore - L.A.F. InfoResearch, Genealogical Bookstore & Research Service ~ Antigo, Langlade County, Wisconsin
Genealogical and educational books and CDs. Langlade County, Wisconsin Genealogical Research Service.
- Interlink Bookshop Genealogical Services ~ Victoria, B.C. Canada
- Iowa Counties - Iowa Internet Book Store
- J & W Enterprises
One stop book source on the Internet, specializing in southern states source material.
- John Townsend - Second-hand Books
Out-of-print books, genealogy, topography, local history, antiquarian heraldry books.
- Joseph J. Felcone Inc., Princeton, New Jersey. Antiquarian Booksellers
Out-of-print and rare books pertaining to New Jersey.
- JR Solutions
Offers genealogical resources for the beginner and Mennonite genealogical resources for the advanced researcher. Contract genealogical research, research plans, book sales, etc. Web design with non-profits and genealogists in mind.
- Kegley Books
Books by Mary B. Kegley with hundreds of sketches of families of Southwest Virginia.
- Kinseeker Publications
Michigan and Wisconsin.
- Kinship - "Genealogy Resources for Kith and Kin"
Publishers of New York State Research Material.
- Lansingh Publicaties - Stichting De Lansingh
Boeken en prentbriefkaarten geschiedenis, genealogie en topografie.
- LDS Booksellers Association
- Liberty Shield Press
Genealogy books for sale pertaining to Gates, Hertford & Northampton counties in North Carolina.
- Little Miami Publishing Company
History, reference, and genealogical books for sale.
- Lunenburg County / Nova Scotia Genealogy Book List
- Macbeth Genealogical Services ~ Australia
Books, fiche, maps, and CD-ROMs.
- Machine Cancel Publications by Richard E. Small
Listings of historic post office locations for sale for the states of Alabama, Georgia, Hawaii, Virginia, West Virginia, the terrritory of Puerto Rico, & more.
- Litriocht.com - Genealogy
Irish genealogy books as well as the largest collection of Irish language books on the web.
- March Nineteen Dot Com: Quality Books
Books on the final months of the Civil War in North Carolina: Fort Fisher, Wilmington, and Bentonville.
- Margaret M. Hofmann's Web Site
Genealogical and historical books for North Carolina, South Carolina and Virginia.
- Martin Genealogy Publications
Alabama and Florida.
- McGregor's Books of Scottish Borders Interest
Specialist sellers of books and videos of the Scottish Borders, located in Kelso.
- Mechling Associates, Inc.
Western Pennsylvania genealogy and history Books.
- Midlands Historical Data ~ England
Books on CD-Rom focusing on Birmingham and the counties of Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire & Worcestershire.
- Military Publications International Directory
Book for sale from Canada.
- Mines Road Books ~ Fremont, California
Specialize in researching and publishing California history and genealogy.
- The Miriam Weiner Routes to Roots Foundation - Publications
Jewish Roots in Poland, Jewish Roots in Ukraine and Moldova.
- Mobile Genealogy Society - The MGS Store ~ Alabama
- More Historical Books and Publications ~ Iowa
Transcriptions of histories, counties and biographical sketches of prominent pioneers of Iowa.
- Mountain Heritage Books
New and used books mainly about West Virginia and surrounding states dealing family histories, county histories, and related books.
- Myrtle's Genealogy Page - Research in NC Counties of Richmond, Scotland, Moore
Genealogy books by Myrtle N. Bridges.
- The National Archives (U.K.) - Bookshop
- The Naval & Military Press Web Page
A large selection of military books, many with of interest to the genealogist.
- NativeStudy.com
Native American, Civil War, state and county Genealogical Books.
- Netting Your Ancestors - Genealogical Research on the Internet
My new book from Genealogical Publishing Co.
- Nevada Genealogy Books
Books for sale.
- Newfoundland Books
Newfoundland history and culture. The earliest Newfoundlanders depended on the cod fishery but had to endure the hardship making a living off the Atlantic Ocean.
- New Papyrus Publishing
Specializing in reference works for genealogists and historians researching the Virginias and other Southeastern U.S. States circa. 1650 - 1850.
- New Zealand Society of Genealogists - Hardcopy Publications
- "No Land...Only Slaves!"
Book or CD-ROM of almost 4,000 slave names abstracted from the Deeds of Conveyance,Volume 1-6, from Bossier Parish, Louisiana (1841-1865).
- North Carolina Historical Publications Shop
Publications offered by the Historical Publications Section of the Office of Archives and History.
- Northcott Genealogical Publications - Grand Army of the Republic Death Rolls Books
Transcription of the Death Rolls from the published Proceedings of the Annual Encampments of the departments of the Grand Army of the Republic (G.A.R.).
- Nova Scotia Book Dealers - Used & Rare
- Nova Scotia / New Brunswick Bookstores - Used & Rare
- Oldbuck Press Inc.
Book vendor for Scottish & Irish books.
- Old Times Not Forgotten: A History of Drew County ~ Arkansas
A book for sale by the author. The book's table of contents and a family name list are online here also.
- OLochlainns Irish Families
The home page of the Irish Genealogical Foundation and OLochlainns Irish Family Journal.
- The Ontario Genealogical Society - Publications Catalogue
Books for sale from the OGS.
- Oregon-California Trails Association (OCTA) Online Store
- Oregon Territorial Press
- Origins Genealogy Book Store: German (Books in English)
German genealogy research books.
- Origins Genealogy Book Store: German (Books in German)
German books for genealogy research.
- Ovilla, Texas History Book
- Ozark Books
Supplier of books about the Missouri and Arkansas Ozarks, including Branson.
- The Parish Chest ~ United Kingdom
A genealogical shopping site. Books, microfiche, CDs, charts, supplies, professional researchers, & parish transcriptions.
- Park Genealogical Books
Specialists in genealogy and local history for Minnesota, Wisconsin, North and South Dakota and the surrounding area.
- Paul J. Bunnell, FACG, UE, Genealogy & Book Author
Author of Loyalist, genealogy books, research in areas of Canada, USA (Colonies), lectures and vendor services.
- PBN Publications - Specialists in Transcribing, Indexing, and Publishing Sussex Census and Other Records ~ Sussex, England
Publications relating to Sussex, England, including census, poll books, militia lists, parish records, indexes, quarter session records, gaol records, directories.
- Pictou Books of Genealogical and Historical Interest
Nova Scotia, Canada.
- Pioneer Publishing Company
Books for sale on Alabama, Georgia, Indian, Mississippi, Tennessee & Texas.
- Prima's Official Companion to Family Tree Maker Version 7
A book by Myra Vanderpool Gormley, C.G.
- Prince Edward Island Books
Specializing in Prince Edward Island books written by Islanders, about Islanders or about Prince Edward Island. Focus on Island history and genealogy.
- Publications by Judy Webster
Indexes and research guides for Australia, especially Queensland.
- Quilt History Books from Halstead & Meadows Publishing
The quilt history books are intimate portraits of nineteenth-century women and their related families. Family names include SPAULDING, REED, WRIGHT, LEE, EVANS, BLOWERS, TOLFORD, BILLS, CROSBY, WISWELL, CORD, HARRIS, MITCHELL, ROSEBERRY, STALLCUP, SWAN, HUGHES, BIGGS, NICHOLS, GOLDEN, HOWARD, MATHER, PRICE, ROHMAN, and AUGSPURGER, to name only a few.
- Quintin Publications
Materials relating to Canada.
- Rare Book Reprints
Rare Cherokee genealogy books, Indian, western, civil war books.
- Read Ireland Bookstore
- Regi Magyarorszag "Old Hungary" Bookstore
Specializing in Hungarian & Slovak Genealogy.
- Regional Books
Family history books for the northern counties of England. Used, Rare and Out of Print books relating to Yorkshire, Lancashire, Nottinghamshire, Northumberland, Cumbria etc., including genealogy, heraldry, history, topography, geography, pictorial, anacdotal, factual and fictional books.
- Retrospective Publishing
Pennsylvania genealogy books on CD-ROM.
- Rhode Island Families Association - Genealogical Publications and Research
Indexed articles from the Rhode Island Genealogical Register, as well as publications from a variety of records: probate, wills, vital, cemeteries, etc.
- Royal Oak Bookshop
Virginia, Civil War, genealogy, cemetery and history maps. Full book search service.
- The Rural Citizen Online Bookstore
Specializes in Southern and Confederate history, culture and heritage.
- Rural Route Bookstore ~ Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Books, music and products related to Norwegian-Americans, Scandinavian immigration, ethnicity, memoirs and rural life, and featuring Lutheran humor by Those Lutheran Ladies.
- Russ Waller's Genealogy Data Books: Frontenac, Lennox and Addington, Kingston, Brockville, Port Hope
United Empire Loyalist and English immigrants.
- Scottish/Irish/English Genealogical Books
Scottish/Irish/English Genealogy Book List.
- Servie Publications
Canadian military books for sale.
- Simmons Historical Publications
Over 800 genealogical research documents such as birth records, death records, deed books, maps, newspaper abstracts, will books and more for counties in Kentucky, North Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia.
- Sistler Genealogy
Over 900 books covering records from Tennessee, Virginia, North Carolina, and Kentucky.
- Slabtown Press: Niagara Local History and Genealogy
Specializing in local history and genealogy in St. Catharines and the rest the Niagara peninsula of Ontario, Canada.
- The Sleeper Co.: Genealogy Books on Washington Co., NY
- Smith Books
Specializing in Kansas genealogy and history.
- Society of Genealogists Bookshop Online ~ U.K.
- The Shropshire Record Series
The series publishes printed editions of historical documents relating to Shropshire, England with full indexes.
- Step Into History at Metheglin Press
Reference books for historical research.
- Steiger Haus Books
Genealogies and tombstone inscriptions for Ste. Genevieve County, Missouri.
- Stuart Raymond - The Internet Genealogical Bookshop
Numerous British genealogical books are listed & described, including publications from FFHS, Society of Genealogists, Phillimore, Colin Chapman, etc., but especially Stuart Raymonds British Genealogical Bibliographies series, and his Original Pollbooks.
- A Student's Guide to African American Genealogy , and also: British American, Chinese American, German American, Irish American, Italian American, Japanese American, Jewish American, Mexican American, Native American, Polish American, Scandinavian American
- Suffolk genealogy books & CDs from Sigma ~ England
- SynJon Books
Shadrach BLUNDELL: His Family & Property, 1580 to Modern Times; Hollingbourne: The History of a Kentish Parish; Alfred SIMMONS - Friend of the Farm Worker; Where Duty Calls Me: The Experiences of William GREEN of Lutterworth in the Napoleonic Wars; Borden: The History of a Kentish Parish.
- Tacoma-Pierce County Genealogical Society - Publications for Sale ~ Washington
- TCI Genealogical Resources
Books for research in the Caribbean, Cuba, Central & South America.
- Tidespoint.com
Newfoundland Magazine and Marketplace - Books and more.
- Tuckwell Press
Scottish genealogy and local history titles.
- Turtle Creek Books - Rare, New, Used, Second Hand, Antiquarian and Out-Of-Print Books
Port Credit, Mississauga, Ontario. New and used books with a large selection of genealogy reference materials and publications.
- UK Genealogy Books On Line
Jodenoy Books. Genealogy specialists. Suppliers of any UK published genealogy book in print.
- Ulster Historical Foundation - Online Bookstore
The Ulster Historical Foundation is a non-profit making organisation founded in 1956 to promote interest in Irish history and genealogy, with particular reference to the province of Ulster.
- Welcome to UO Press - University of Oregon Press ~ Eugene, Oregon
Since listing its first volume in 1919‚ the University of Oregon Press has published more than 100 books‚ monographs and journals. Most of its publications have focused on regional and state history and natural history‚ but a sizable number have dealt with other areas of scholarly interest‚ from European literature to theater studies.
- Verlag Degener & Co.
German publisher of genealogy books.
- Victoria County History
"The Greatest Publishing Project in English Local History." Founded in 1899 and originally dedicated to Queen Victoria, the VCH is an encyclopaedic record of England's places and people from earliest times to the present day.
- Weaver Genealogical Publications
Menard County, Illinois genealogy research books.
- West Virginia Book Company
- White Room Genealogical Services
Specialist CD-ROM publishers and distributors. Titles include the Australian Chronicles: an index to sources of Australian biography.
- Will-Britt Books ~ Pennsylvania
Specializing in genealogy books for Berks, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Leigh, Northampton, Montgomery & Philadelphia counties.
- Winfield Publishing - Setting Standards in Genealogy Publishing
Publisher of genealogy reference books pertaining to the people of Ontario.
- wnybooks.com: Official Site for Western New York Wares, Inc.
Publisher of local history and general interest books for Buffalo, Erie County, and Western New York.
- Woolkoch Publishing
Books containing indexed Surnames of Entrymen on Lands in Southeast Ohio.
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
-
Bargain_Basement_Books Mailing List A read-only newsletter designed to keep members updated on special discounts and sales on genealogy books and materials.
-
GENAUTHOR Mailing List For anyone who is planning on preparing and publishing a Family Genealogy book to discuss of all aspects of the effort including organizing your data, choosing a format, selecting a publisher, etc. Archives: browse or search.
-
GEN-BOOKS Mailing List For anyone with an interest in the buying or selling of new or used genealogy books and CDs made from these books. Archives: browse or search.
-
GEN-BOOKS Mailing List For announcements of genealogy or history books, maps, post cards, etc. which are available for sale, trade or on-line auction, as well as "want lists" of books or items.
-
GEN-MARKET Mailing List Gatewayed with the soc.genealogy.marketplace newsgroup for commercial postings of unique interest to genealogists. Archives: browse or search.
-
GEN-MAT Mailing List This is a mailing list for anyone who has an interest in the buying or selling of new or used genealogical materials (e.g., books, newsletters, CDs, magazines). Archives: browse or search.
-
GEN-MAT-15 Mailing List For anyone who desires to post the availability of new or used genealogical materials (e.g., books, newsletters, CDs, magazines) or services for sale at a price of $15 or less. Archives: browse or search.
-
GEN-MAT-HX Mailing List For anyone who has an interest in the buying or selling of new or used biographies and history books. Publishers of such books are welcome, as are resellers (businesses or individuals cleaning bookshelves). Archives: browse or search.
-
GEN-Products Mailing List A mailing list where publishers of genealogy related material announce new products, product updates, etc.
- Midwestern Bookshelf
Message board for midwestern local history and culture authors, publishers, librarians & booksellers.
- Denver Bookbinding Company
Hard cover library binding and on demand printing, for single copies or multiple copies.
- Enduring Future: Preserve Your Documents for Eternity
A book containing your story or document, embossed on heavy-gauge metal foil.
- Janaway Genealogy Books - New, Used, and Print-on-Demand Books for Out-of-Print Genealogical Titles
Janaway Publishing, Inc., the owner of Janaway Genealogy Bookstore, has been in business since 1999, and has both a Web-based bookstore and the publishing company, both of which specialize in books on genealogy, local and family histories, vital records, and other genealogical resources. They carry titles by all the major publishers.
- GenealogyBank.com - Search Historical Books 1801-1900
 Complete text of more than 11,700 books, pamphlets and printed items including: genealogies, biographies, funeral sermons, local histories, cards, charts and more - all published in the U.S. prior to 1900. New content added monthly.
- Google Book Search
Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you and learn where to buy or borrow them.
- The Online Books Page
Central reference for thousands of full-text public domain works online.
- Open Library
 The goal is to have one web page for every book ever published. The search functionn allows you to search for scanned books available online.
- Project Gutenberg
Over 20,000 free books.
- Abebooks: New & Used Books, Textbooks, Rare & Out of Print Books
- Alibris: Used Books, Used Textbooks, Rare & Out-of-Print Books
- AllDiscountBooks.net - New & Used Book Price Comparison
Search for in printing and out of print books, new and used. Compare price for the best deal from 51 online bookstores worldwide. This site also provides multiplereview links for each book.
- Amazon.com: Auctions / Books
- Amazon.com: zShops / Books
- Ambra Books & Lesley Aitchison
Buying and selling antiquarian and secondhand books, manuscripts, documents, maps, plans, photographs, albums, and ephemera relating to Cornwall and the West Country - Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset & Wiltshire in the United Kingdom.
- Barbara Green's Used Genealogy Books
- Barnes & Noble.com - Used & Out of Print Books, Rare books, Signed First Editions
- www.bibliophile.net
Rare and used books listed for sale by independent dealers world wide.
- BiblioQuest International Global Book Search Service
Personalised booksearch service for hard-to-find and scarce books and related material. Based in Australia.
- BibliOZ.com - The Book Search Wizard
Australian-based book search strong on regional and and family histories. Specialising in out of print, rare used antique and antiquarian books - current inventory over 20 million titles.
- Bibliofind
Booksearch, antiquarian books, old books, used books, rare books.
- BookFinder4U - Compare book prices at 130 bookstores & Book finder for cheap books, discount books
Including new, used and out of print books.
- BookFinder.com: Search for Out of Print and Used Books
- Book Hunter Press
Guidebooks to used bookstores and other out-of-print and antiquarian book sellers. Seven regional guidebooks to over 8,000 used book dealers in the United States and Canada.
- Book Look
America's largest out-of-print book search service.
- Bowker's Books in Print
Over 3.5 million titles, more than 600,000 full-text reviews, 7,000 author bios, over 300 awards, stock availability from over 20 major suppliers and more.
- Broad View Books
Used Genealogy Books, Local History of Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Vermont and New England.
- Broder's Rare and Used Books ~ Waterbury, Connecticut
Rare, used and out of print books including Jewish, genealogy, town histories, and more.
- BSP Gallery Bookshop Old and Rare Books
Books for Australian history, military history, aviation, Pacificana, shipping history.
- Buried Antiques
Antique, rare, used and art books.
- Castle Bookshop
Second hand book dealer in Wales.
- Clausen Books
Free searches for genealogy materials. Used books, out-of-print, book appraisals, book repair.
- Colonial CD Books
Copies of old and rare books onto CDs to help genealogists and historians with their research in Australia and New Zealand. Books include cyclopedias, almanacs, directories and biographies.
- De Wolfe and Wood
Rare Books ~ Alfred, Maine
- Deliverance Farm - History, Genealogy, Antiques & a Variety of Publications for Your Enjoyment
Publications for Ohio and Kentucky.
- Find used, Rare, Out Of print books: Book Price Comparison Worldwide
Search multiple suppliers for Rare, Antiquarian, Second-Hand, Used, and Out-of-print Books in a click.
- Front Page Books
 Internet-based book store selling used, rare and out of print books, specializing in genealogy and history.
- Genealogy and American History Books
Rare publications fitting into varied genealogy categories at wholesale prices.
- Grimm Book Bindery, Inc. ~ Madison, Wisconsin
Repairs & restorations of existing books. Hardcover bindings. Library binding of serials and monograph collections.
- Janaway Genealogy Books - New, Used, and Print-on-Demand Books for Out-of-Print Genealogical Titles
Janaway Publishing, Inc., the owner of Janaway Genealogy Bookstore, has been in business since 1999, and has both a Web-based bookstore and the publishing company, both of which specialize in books on genealogy, local and family histories, vital records, and other genealogical resources. They carry titles by all the major publishers.
- John Townsend, Genealogy Books, Local History
 Secondhand books for sale: genealogy, British local history, heraldry.
- Librairie O Vieux Bouquins / Livres rares et anciens - Rare books
Drummondville, Québec, Canada.
- Madigan's Books - Buy & Sell Books of Genealogical Interest
- McCormick Books
Specializing in used genealogy, history and Michigan history books.
- The McGowan Book Company
Specializing in locating, buying and selling rare books, Civil War memorabilia, photographs and documents. Also, materials for Americana, African-American history, Church history and Military history.
- Nova Scotia / New Brunswick Bookstores - Used & Rare
- Pacific Book Auctions Galleries
- Philadelphia Print Shop
Antique prints, maps & related books.
- Powell's Books ~ Portland, Oregon
Used, new and out of print books.
- Rare Cherokee Genealogy Books, Indian, Carter Genealogy, Western, Civil War Books
Old, "lost," scarce, and rare Carter family books and genealogies.
- Recherche de livres épuisés ou introuvables. Bibliographie. French Book search
- Regional Books
Family history books for the northern counties of England. Used, Rare and Out of Print books relating to Yorkshire, Lancashire, Nottinghamshire, Northumberland, Cumbria etc., including genealogy, heraldry, history, topography, geography, pictorial, anacdotal, factual and fictional books.
- Roots and Branches
Used books, forms, maps and the Civil War info.
- Royal Oak Bookshop
Virginia, Civil War, genealogy, cemetery and history maps. Full book search service.
- Searchenginez: Used Books
- Timeline Books
Second hand local history and geneaology books together with all aspects of history.
- UMI's Books on Demand Program
A collection of more than 140,000 out-of-print books that can be xerographically reproduced on demand.
- Used Books Search - Secondhand Books Worldwide
45 million used, secondhand, rare, out-of-print books worldwide.
- Vintage-eBooks.com
Publishing books in electronic (eBook) form that have been out-of-print for years.
- Yahoo!...Books...Antique, Rare and Used
- Yahoo!...Books...Book Search Services
- Ye Olde Genealogie Shoppe - Crate Crazy Sales
- Willow Bend Books
Special order book service.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|